We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A short nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Zug
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A short nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived early afternoon and were given a room directly which was nice of the guy at reception. Relaxed by the pool and left very early the next day. Kindly they even gave us some take away breakfast at 5am. English guy at the reception was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    56
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
44
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rkfd, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Too far to walk to any activity. Had to drive and then find parking. As to the rooms, they were tiny. Not much space to open two suite cases. Could deal with that....but no coffee pot, or frig in rooms as well as a hair dryer! Tv was ok but older and small. This was not cheap! We saw rooms at the same price but included breakfast. Shouldn't always book in advanced. Worst Motel 6 we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Drive an additional 1 or 2 miles closer to the strip. Many others to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sdr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Facility looked nice, close enough to be able to get to everything but still be away from it all. They are small rooms but we never planed on spending a lot of time in the hotel. Toilets were loud but they flushed. Pet friendly. Staff was very friendly. They do charge for wi-fi. No breakfast but they offer a coupon for Deny's up the street. Good stop.

Room Tip: Had a back side room and could not hear traffic from the road, also a walking trail is back there wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days again this summer. Room was freshly painted,
and carpets were being cleaned while I was there. Pet-friendly.
WiFi was better A good budget choice.
. Rooms in back look out onto a bike path
with a little bridge over the Upper Truckee River. Photo was
taken from footpath near this bridge, 3 minute walk from motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klrklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were shattered and wanted somewhere quick . Was very basic but clean small room. Fine for one night stay. Close to all amenities even had an outside small pool. Able to park directly outside room on ground level.

Room Tip: All pretty much the same on two levels but can park directly outside rooms on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watfordonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed here several times in last 20 years. Clean, cheap, great value. I have become a little more cautious of budget motels in recent years and this one has always been fine. Rooms in back look out onto a marsh and willow grove facing Lake Tahoe which is not visible in the distance, with a bike path and bridge over branch of upper Truckee River at edge of property.
Cell reception better outside at west end of property, wifi in rooms weak.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank klrklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three nights on an Xmas Ski trip. I've stayed at lots of Motel 6's, & this was a good one. Pretty convenient to Heavenly, & all the major stuff, and the staff was pretty friendly, even working with us to move us to a different room after our first night to try & boost the Wi-Fi signal. Also they refunded me the $2.99 per night fee since the Wi-Fi was NOT up to par. All in all, pretty good in a pinch, & reasonable, but where M6 excels is in being TRULY pet-friendly! Cindy at the front desk was super-sweet & gave us a bag of doggy treats upon check out before the long snowy drive back to San Francisco. I applaud M6 for being TRULY pet-friendly, but please -- fix the Wi-Fi issue!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benbear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#72 of 122 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#31 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#53 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#29 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.6 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#26 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Property: Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Address: 2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7101
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 Lake Tahoe
Motel Six Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Motel Six
Lake Tahoe Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing