We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
Cabin front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin front
Martin Ave Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Cabin front
Martin Ave
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Hallway bathroom
Dinning
Living room and dinning
Living room
Dinning and kitchen
Kitchen
Cabin back
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdelgado5...
Rodeo, California
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was a great plan. Location was great!! William was easy to deal with!! Lot of parking. House very spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: William was easy to deal with
Liked least: Wifi a little slow and not many channels on the TV
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reese W
Davis, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay in Tahoe!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the cabin for New Years Eve with a large group of friends. We were very happy with the accommodations. The cabin was clean, well furnished, and roomy. All the beds were very comfortable, even the futon in the living room. WiFi was consistently fast and reliable during our stay.

Overall, I was very happy with what we got for the price. The owner was very easy to work with as well. I'd highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a place to stay in South Lake Tahoe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, reliable WiFi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobytoo20...
Brentwood, California
1 review
“great place to stay !!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

beautiful house lots of room could of used a couple of comfortable chairs for living room great beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the beds
Liked least: garage stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12SMy
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice house. Had everything we needed for our family of six with two small children. The location was a short walk to the bike path. The owner was very nice to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyclist54...
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in this house as a vacation in South Tahoe. My wife and I are used to staying at 4 and 5 star resorts and this place is certainly not that, but... We found this house to have everything that we needed and was very comfortable. This is a simple 3 bedroom, 2 bath house that is clean and well maintained. There is ample space in the living area and a garage that parked 2 cars with remote control access. We came to Tahoe to ride a cycling event and felt that this house met all of our needs during this stay. The neighborhood was quite during our stay which was very nice and the location was very central and close to many restaurants. William, the owner of this house, was quick to respond to all emails I sent. I would not hesitate recommending this place to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: responsiveness of the owner to my questions
Liked least: The out door space wasn't as usable as I'd like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing