We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was poorly advertised. It looked clean online...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #59 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel was poorly advertised. It looked clean online...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was poorly advertised. It looked clean online but in reality it's run down and in need of attention. Our room floor was dirty with hair, the sheets were crumbled, the Internet was not "high speed" ....it was crap! The bathroom had chipping paint with rust. The tub floor was dirty. There was a wod of cords plugged into an extension cord.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    73
    75
    81
See reviews for
96
80
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sylmar
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

In an emergency, was great lodging, courteous staff. Easy too findstaff. Easy to find. Close to good places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunatly, the room was old and dirty and this did not make for an enjoyable stay. In great need of updating and intense cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I don't want to be a Debbie Downer here, but this place is bad. I was supposed to stay there with my son for a team tournament but I just couldn't do it. It backs up to an alley and the rooms have two doors, one to the front of the property, the other to this dingy alley. There was a smelly over-flowing garbage can right under the stairs which are the only way to the upper floor, and a lovely soiled plunger sitting right outside of our room. We took one look at the sagging bed and called it right then and there. They were nice enough to refund one of our two nights but considering what we encountered, it should have been both nights. I don't know who would consider this a viable option. This place is in serious need of a renovation, and a good scrubbing, and a paint job. Oh boy.

Room Tip: no fitness center or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Pioneer
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an OK type of motel. Very old and dated. Certainly needs a rebuild to modern standards. Bathroom was especially small and old style. Only plug in the sink area was way up over the sink next to the top of the mirror and barely reachable. It was adequate for a short visit but will probably never stay there again. Would hate to try it in winter, probably very cold and drafty as daylight came though both outdoor doors and duct tape plugged some of the holes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#56 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#53 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#46 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Property: Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Address: 3600 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8942 (Formerly Super 8 Lake Tahoe / South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Tahoe / South Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Super Eight Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Super 8
Lake Tahoe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing