We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
23
45
73
74
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
45
73
74
81
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 296 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

In an emergency, was great lodging, courteous staff. Easy too findstaff. Easy to find. Close to good places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunatly, the room was old and dirty and this did not make for an enjoyable stay. In great need of updating and intense cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I don't want to be a Debbie Downer here, but this place is bad. I was supposed to stay there with my son for a team tournament but I just couldn't do it. It backs up to an alley and the rooms have two doors, one to the front of the property, the other to this dingy alley. There was a smelly over-flowing garbage can right under the stairs which are the only way to the upper floor, and a lovely soiled plunger sitting right outside of our room. We took one look at the sagging bed and called it right then and there. They were nice enough to refund one of our two nights but considering what we encountered, it should have been both nights. I don't know who would consider this a viable option. This place is in serious need of a renovation, and a good scrubbing, and a paint job. Oh boy.

Room Tip: no fitness center or room service.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews