We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KELLI W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 296 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANET H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SACRAMENTO
1
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location is perfect -- unfortunately the room was NOT! The bathroom is in a horrible condition -- mold, stains on walls, hole. We found bugs crawling around. Rug was torn and dirty. The TV picture was fuzzy, you could not read any info on it. The size of the room was great and the fridge and microwave was a pleasant surprise. If you painted and did some repairs, it would make a tremendous difference. They were were extension cords everywhere -- fire hazard? We had to plug in the lights to use them and the alarm clock did not work properly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LAUREN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would like to start off by saying that this place has the best guest service! I own my own Masonry business and we always choose to stay at this location while working in South Lake Tahoe. I am always blown away by their hospitality, especially by the owner, who always seems to add a personal touch, making sure our every need is attended to. The rates are great as well as the location, just can't beat it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.2 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#14 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#18 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
762 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#4 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3600 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8942 (Formerly Super 8 Lake Tahoe / South)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Tahoe / South Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Super Eight Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Super 8
Lake Tahoe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing