We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and service”
Review of Tep's Villa Roma

Tep's Villa Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Excellent salad bar. Fresh greens and constantly refilled. Prices are reasonable and quality of food is high. Our waitress was very good. She made some excellent recommendations for our main courses. My wife had chicken picata and I had the meat lasagna. Both portions were large enough to take leftovers home for lunch or a snack.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    139
    64
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Well we had to wait about 40 minutes for a table and now we see why. The salad bar was big and had just about everything you would want at a salad bar. The meal was delicious and you get plenty of food, unlike a lot of places that have cut down to worse than european servings. I would eat here again if in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nullion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Have eaten here on many occasions...most entree's are prettty good. Their salad and soup bar is exceptional. Well worth visiting...good service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Their Fettucine Alfredo is to die for! Best I've had in a long time.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were only two so our wait was a little shorter than some with larger groups. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The salad bar has a great variety of items. And their vegetarian minestrone smelled delicious. The fettuccine alfredo was delicious. We also ordered their lasagna, which was delicious too. They serve large portions. We had three meals out of this dinner. Nice atmosphere. We were there August 14. There were a lot of tourists everywhere, but still worth the trip to Tahoe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary with distinct old world charm”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Wondered in in to this great restaurant on a tip from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Huge portions of really good food. Very nice bar area adjacent to large dining area. The Lasagna and fettuccine were very good and large enough to share. Pizza was thin type and very good.

The real star of this restaurant is its yummy salad bar with chilled plate’s lots of fresh veggies 4 kinds of meats and 3 kinds of cheeses plus a daily soup.

Service was so-so but inline of what you would expect in a small tourist town.

Prices were very good at $10 to $16 per person including salad and bread.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tep's Villa Roma also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tep's Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing