We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were here for a wedding reception”
Review of Tep's Villa Roma

Tep's Villa Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We were here for a wedding reception”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not a regular restaurant visit but a wedding reseption held in a private room. Despite the large and often loud crowd the staff handled the situation very well and always with a smile. How they could do that all night is beyond me but they did. The food provided was excellent. Under the circumstance there isn't much more to say.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    135
    61
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good, old fashioned Italian place”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we enjoyed our meal here. the salad bar was excellent (my husband was in 7th heaven when he discovered it included a big dish of anchoves) and our main courses were very tasty. My only complaint - I have celiac so can't eat pasta and there were no alternatives offered.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AesRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central MN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average italian food with great salad bar”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After reading reviews, chose to try Tep's. We had spaghetti/meatballs, fettucini, and lasagna. The soup/salad bar had wonderful fresh, choices and could be picked as a sole meal choice. However there are many items on the menu that for a dinner + bar are only a few dollars more.
I tend to enjoy lots of spice & garlic...and found the food to be a little bland.
We were pleased with the value of our meal. Our waitress was very helpful, even suggesting which dish was better when I couldn't chose between two.
Atmosphere is casual - although we saw a small wedding party as we entered. Tables are close together and the space got louder as more people arrived.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wkndfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had the fettuccine Alfredo with chicken. Best we have ever had! We are seniors and well traveled the best is saying a lot. Jamie our waitress was appropriately friendly and very prompt. Very pleased!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love Love LOVE”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I LOVED THIS RESTAURANT. I am a huuuge fan of Italian Food and also am very fussy and like my food to be spot on... I came here twice... would have been more if I had more time in Lake Tahoe but both times, service, atmosphere, food EVERYTHING was perfect. Staff were polite and helpful and the entire place is so lovely. My only confusion was the salad bar... salad was beautiful and fresh and with a variety of choice. I could not believe how reasonably priced it is too, just shows you can have amazingly good quality food for a reasonable price. we did get very confused with the dish system... there are bowls for soup and in a very obvious place there is a fridge with plates for the rest of the salad. Sorry we ended up using the soup bowls...ooops... but we had been told there was a fridge with plates so that was entirely our fault. Pasta was cooked to perfection and was so fresh and packed with flavour. I was so surprised about the variety of the menu too.. there was something for everyone. I Love Tahoe, I cant wait to go back and One of my first places I want to go... Villa Roma... I would reccomend this restaurant to anyone. No matter who you are or what your tastes are, there will definately be something on the menu you will love eating.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexingtonzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tep's Villa Roma also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tep's Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing