We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars is just not enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars is just not enough!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

What strikes me most about Heavenly Valley Lodge B&B is the owners make you feel like part of their family. They are warm, wonderful, and anxious to please. A+ hospitality. Secondly, the bedding and pillows were more comfortable than my own at home. The bed was so cozy I slept like a baby. Never had that experience before. (another A+) The breckfasts were so much more than one would expect, and delicious too. Linda printed out a copy of one of her recipes for me. Thank you Linda. My biggest complaint is that our schedule did not permit us to be part of the wine and cheese on the patio in the evening around the firepit. The friendliness and great conversations from the owners was worth going back again and again. The room seemed a little small but it did not bother us one bit. The coziness of it enchanted us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    29
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
223
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Linda and Johan were both very hospitable and welcoming.

We enjoyed the personal touches that made us feel very welcome. Sitting outside by the fire was an awesome way to end the night.

Highly recommend the place for a stay in Lake Tahoe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on August 8. What a pleasant surprise to find such a quaint place. The owners Linda and Johan were so warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotless. There's everything you could want in the room, wine glasses, dishes, microwave, a small frig. free bottled water etc. After checking in we took a walk and came back to find fresh baked cookies in our room. Happy hour was around the fire place with other friendly guests. Linda cooked a delicious breakfast.

Johan also has a sail boat and took us out sailing, it was great. I highly recommend this place. I've never written a review before but felt that this place deserved one. Linda makes sure everything is perfect, you will love her.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbfrench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt like "family". We stayed for 4 nights. Our room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. Yes, the rooms are a little smaller than average, but we'd call this a botique B&B. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the evening Happy Hour was a very nice surprise. Three patios to choose from for some quiet moments in a very nice surrounding. Hats off to Johan and Linda for an over-the-top B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I attended a wedding the weekend of Aug. 17, 2013. We stayed at the Heavenly Valley Lodge and were amazed at the service provided by the owners. The breakfast provided each morming were nothing short of delicious! We felt like family members and were pampered throughout our stay. The fire pits at night were most relaxing. We throughly enjoyed the cocktail hour and meeting other guest. What an experience. We will definitely be back! Thanks for an outstanding stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you're looking for a refreshing, quaint, cozy and unbelievably welcoming getaway, look no further than Heavenly Valley Lodge.
The owners, Linda and Johan, know how to spoil their guests. I recently attended a friends birthday celebration held fireside at the lodge. Our rooms were spotless, our names printed on a small chalkboard on the front door, cookies in the room and bottled water in the fridge. Fireside snacks at night and a delicious home cooked breakfast of pancakes, sausage, fresh fruits and muffins in the morning.
It doesn't get better than this!!

Room Tip: Give the stuffed teddy bear on the bed a hug!!!! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Twenty five of us stayed there for one week. We all woke up to a delicious hot breakfast with all the trimmings every morning. Happy Hour, including drinks and appetizers, around the fire pit every evening. Each room has its own theme, very clean and all the updated amenities you could imagine. Linda and Johan are a delightful couple and became part of our family instantly and went out of their way to make our stay special. They were very helpful with planning our daytime activities. Because we were such a large group we didn't want to eat out every night so Linda was very accommodating and helped us plan several dinners at the lodge as well. We highly recommend The Heavenly Valley Lodge and look forward to returning there often.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other. Let us spoil you...We're good at it!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hot spots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing