We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable convenient B & B. Exceeded our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very comfortable convenient B & B. Exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We waited a little too long to make reservations at Lake Tahoe on a busy weekend, but were lucky enough to find a room at the Heavenly Valley Lodge. What a great find! Linda was very welcoming at check in and walked us to our room to show us around. The room (104) seemed a little small at first, but had everything we needed for a short weekend. The location off Pioneer Trail was far enough from busy Highway 50 but just a few minutes from restaurants and other activities.
The breakfast was excellent, with many different options for varied tastes and the happy hour drink selections were as well. How many hotels give you a choice of microbrews?
I cannot stress enough how friendly both Linda and Johan were and for that reason alone, we will be returning to the Heavenly Valley Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    29
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
225
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have never had better and more welcoming service at any hotel or bed and breakfast. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. I cannot wait to go back and stay next time for a longer-- that is how welcome you feel. Everyone on a first name basis-- Just great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Linda choose our rooms for us -- what a great job!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmers888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Feel pampered by the hosts Johan and Linda from beginning to end. They made us feel like we were special. We will definitely
recommend this place to our friends. The breakfast was excellent. Rooms were extremely clean and well supplied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a horrible experience at another hotel, Expedia came to our rescue and found us a room here. What a break for us! The owners here, Linda and Johan, provide exceptional customer service, and we really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcfriar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a delightful stay July 4 - 7, 2013. Linda and Johan go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and feel at home. The full breakfast in the morning that Linda cooks herself are excellent! We were there 3 mornings and no repeat on the main breakfast dish. My granddaughter (3 years old) was DELIGHTED to make s'mores in the evening over the fire pit with the largest marshmallows we ever saw! Linda and Johan welcomed my family with open arms and we quickly felt as though they have been our friends for years. We cannot wait to visit them again. I highly recommend the Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast!

Room Tip: Just let Linda and/or Johan know what you want/need. They will go out their was to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What can I say... our long 4th of July weekend stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge was absolutely amazing, and theres nothing that could have made it any better.

First and foremost, your gracious hosts Johan and Linda... We are so glad that we met them. We were sad to say goodbye and were already discussing our plans to return to Heavenly Valley Lodge on our ride home to San Francisco. We felt so very welcome and taken care of. If only I could count the number of times Linda asked us if we needed anything, if there was anything she or Johan could do to make our stay more comfortable. We loved their company during happy hour and laughed through the evening with them on the nights we were able to join.

Second, Linda's breakfasts! We have stayed at 5 star hotels that give you the same breakfast every day and by the third or fourth day, if you see another boiled egg or slice of cheddar you want to barf. Not at Heavenly Valley Lodge! Linda's breakfasts are amazing. We had a lovely unique spread each morning. Egg bakes, french toast, pancakes, quiche, bagels, fresh fruits... It was a great start to the day.

Third, the rooms... Clean, cozy and inviting. Cleaned meticulously and stocked each day with everything you need. You have all the essentials, and you have 500+ movies to choose from to watch something at the end of a day out in South Lake Tahoe. Great end to the night!

Last but not least, location. Walking distance from the beach, far enough where you're away from the ruckus close to shore. Lots of good nearby restaurants, 10 minute drive across state line to Nevada, easy access to everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer.

A+ service, A+ hosts, A+ everything. We can't wait to go up there again, and we are staying no where but Heavenly Valley Lodge. Do yourself a favor and book your room here. If will add a little extra special something to your trip. It certainly did to ours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Heavenly Valley Lodge in Lake Tahoe June 14-17th and it was wonderful. Linda and Johan made us feel comfortable and welcomed from the time we drove up, with wine and cheese and other snacks around the fire pit. We sat and talked with them for a good while before we even went to our room.
Once we got to the room, with our personal name tag on the door, we saw fresh cookies on the bed for a little snack. There was also a basket with little goodies for us to snack on, and a coffee pot, and microwave for our convenience which we used.
Every morning we would wake up and go to breakfast where Linda had made a breakfast like we were at home, (but even better) fresh fruit, pastries, hot breakfast like pancakes, eggs, sausage, orange juice, and great coffee.
They also have a great library of movies for you to choose from to watch in your room. Everything they do, they do with a smile, and to make you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay so much, and we look forward to our next visit with Linda and Johan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
890 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other. Let us spoil you...We're good at it!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hot spots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing