We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you would love come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
“A place you would love come back again”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It was a family trip for us to Tahoe. Linda n Johan made our stay a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Never had a feeling like staying far from home. My parents loved the place .the location was great as every thing was available in less than a mile distance. Had some good time at Tahoe. would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    29
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
227
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Johan & Linda du Plooy made us feel right at home when we arrived back in late June. Johan was in the office when we arrived for check-in. My girlfriend at the time, and now fiance just loved his accent. He stoped what he was doing and showed us the grounds where we were staying. This place was absolutely amazing. Theres big trees surrounding the property, greenery everywhere, a fire pit , outdoor tables, and outdoor benches. Johan walked us to our room with a suprise of cookies on the bed. The rooms were spotless and clean. each rolm has a different theme to them too, which is really nice makes them look unique. My uncle came from another lodge down the street (won't say where) to take us out for dinner, but he didn't want to leave because it was so beautiful. We had an amazing stay and were treated like family. Breakfest was delicious, and there's even a free happy hour too, just remeber to tip the bartender :) I can't say enough about this place.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007golden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Best 2 nights we stayed anywhere in California. Linda and Johan made it feel like you were staying with your own family. 'Happy hour' round the firepit was great for meeting other guests. Just brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Normans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidau
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Heavenly Valley Lodge. The moment we arrived we recognized that this is not only just any hostel or motel. We were invited to join the «Happy Hour» at the openair fireplace where other guests and the host-couple Linda and Johan were sitting. Quicky we realized that Linda and Johan do not only run this place to do usual business. They are very authentic and live for the perfect hospitality. Therefore we felt immediately welcome at Heavenly Valley Lodge and could later in the evening relax in our warm cozy cabin.

Rafael Waber, Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Waber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights at the B+B,the room was immaculately clean and tidy, good sized kitchenette, all equipment needed was at hand, the bathroom clean, and bright and a good size, the main part of the room had a huge comfy bed, with a fireplace in the corner of the room, everything in the room was finished off perfectly, linda and johan have an extensive dvd collection that you can borrow and their are treats in your room every day. it feels a very personal place to stay, on an evening theres happy hour around the firepit, which is a great way to unwind at the end of a day. this is a fantastic, personal place to stay, and the breakfast is yummy!! if you want a place where people take time to advise you on what to do in tahoe then this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellienooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was our first stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge and to our surprise it was the most enjoyable and relaxing part of our trip. The Inn Keepers Johan & Linda went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best and they were very successful. It really made a great start to a great trip for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hospitality extended to us 2 couples are exceptional. The owners, Linda and Johan are very helpful and friendly with warm personalities . They have made our stay in Lake Tahoe very pleasant experience. Location is great , not far from the lake and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTSLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
933 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
856 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other. Let us spoil you...We're good at it!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hot spots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing