We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Station House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpenrose Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Lantern Inn & Suites(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Casino Center(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
521
493
191
41
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
493
191
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastmade to order breakfastbest westernswestern hotelsorder off the menuadjoining restauranton site restaurantblueberry pancakeswithin walking distanceprivate beachqueen roomtwo sinksfull servicefree accessquiet areatwo blockseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

On our travels around California, we stayed here for 3 nights, Thursday, Friday and Saturday in mid September. On arrival we found the reception staff to be friendly and helpful. The room layout and decor was dated, and was on the small size. In fact one of the smallest rooms we had used during this tour. Thursday evening was quiet, though both Friday and Saturday much busier, though still remained peaceful.
The restaurant was on site and served breakfast (waiter service). Which was very good every day.
We chose to have dinner on the last evening in the restaurant. The food was tasty, but, We felt quite expensive, the service started well, though as the meal progressed, we felt rushed to finish and leave.
The bar on the other hand was superb. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the friendly helpful barman. Which put a good finish to the last evening in Tahoe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This Best Western is located within easy walking distance of the casinos, the Heavenly Valley gondola and a Raley's supermarket, but it's a couple of blocks from 50, so it's relatively quiet. It's a short walk to an OK beach, and guests can get beach passes from the front desk. The hotel's restaurant-bar, where you have your included breakfast, is nice and sits right next to the pool and hot tub area. So, you can do a lot of stuff in a pretty compact area. We stayed in a king room on the second floor, which cuts down a little on noise from the pool and parking lot. The room itself could've used a little updating, but was adequate. There's a second sink outside the bathroom, which is always convenient, as well as a good-sized fridge. All-in-all, a good value. Note: we stayed during the summer, so your mileage may vary during ski season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urkelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room was clean and reasonably spacious. Room had two sinks but no microwave. The location is great being two blocks to the lake (with access to a large, private beach) and three blocks from Heavenly Village. It is three blocks off the very busy Hwy 50 and has easy access to the highway at two traffic lights (either Park or Stateline avenues). The restaurant breakfast and service were great. Need to be in the vicinity of the lobby to have wireless access. I borrowed a ethernet cable to try to have access in the room but I suspect the wall-mounted modem was faulty. Front desk staffing was minimal but friendly enough. The pool and hot tub were okay but would be uncomfortable with more than a few people. Their online ad lists mountain views as a room amenity; that's a stretch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place needs renovated, it is very 1980's in design, and doesn' look like its been painted anytime recently. For those of you wishing to revisit motels where you door opens in to the parking lot, and is not well fitting this is the place to come! The receptionist on my arrival was so disinterested it verged on rudeness, but a different one on departure was very nice. The free wifi only works in reception, except it didn't. The free breakfast at the restaurant next door was nice, but didn't start until 7am.
It is well positioned for a walk to the beach or to the town.
I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although the rooms are not "wow", they are clean and comfortable. If you are going to Lake Tahoe to spend the day in your room; book something else. The onsite restaurant is very good. They offer a wonderful breakfast for FREE and very nice dinners for a competitive price. The lake is two blocks away! I would definately stay there again. The pool and the hot tub could use a cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlorenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews