We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Value for money this place would be impossible to beat in the Lake Tahoe area. The location of this hotel perfect- it is down a quite street, yet only a couple of minutes walk to the lake, nearby shops or across the state line to the casinos. The manager James was an extremely nice guy and very happy to answer any questions or queries that the customers may have. I stay in hotels all over the world and I would happily rate this amongst the best in terms of comfort and a good nights sleep. I hope to get back again sometime for another relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    65
    39
    46
See reviews for
116
109
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It started with a walk in. I met James and asked him what his best rate was. I had my cell phone in hand with the hotels.com rate. He beat the rate and handed me a key and asked me if I wanted to see the room. After seeing a big room with 2 queens, new bedding. I took the room. 5 minutes later I was back at the front desk and he was telling me about the beach access (2 blocks away) and game me a packet to welcome me to the area. I wanted to drop off my redbox videos and James let us use his bikes for free. Awesome. They worked great around town.

Later we soaked in the jetted hot tub and swam in the heated pool. Worked great. The sauna needs work, but with all the other ammenities I can't complain. Amazing find in Tahoe. I would easily stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roofus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What can I say about this motel? The location is fantastic, $50/night on weekends can't be beat, and yet we probably won't be staying here again. To be honest, we had a bit of anxiety going into this as we usually stay at HIE, Hampton, Courtyard ect, so this was a bit out of our comfort zone. Pros: Location, value, clean, comfortable, pool. Cons: Paper thin walls, run down rooms, annex across the street far from other services, maintenance guy is a total tweaker, actual keys which require some finesse to open the door as opposed to a key card. And while we didn't really have any specific problems, this is probably all part of the charm that comes with staying at a motel which is why I gave them an average rating.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the north side of the street where the main motel and ammenities are. The annex down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I needed to get away for a few days from work and the hustle bustle of the crowded city. South Lake Tahoe was the perfect place to visit and this Hotel was just exactly the right place to stay! Perfect location away from the bigger noisier crowded hotel/casinos, yet within very close proximity. It is a no frills, bells & whistles hotel with most all the amenities of the bigger hotels - and if your "smell buds" seem to be leading you somewhere, follow them and make your way over to the on-site Chicago style Hot Dog Cart. MMM!!! And in the A.M. if you choose, there is a very light and simple "wet your whistle" continental breakfast consisting of COFFEE, MUFFINS, CROISSANTS (sometimes toast)...BUT just enough to hold you over until you can make your way to one of the Very nearby restaurants in town!
James and Angela, the on-site managers, and I mean on-site, as they seemed to always be around when you needed them were two of the most caring and accomodating management team you will meet. So, I think that the next time I go back for a visit...this is where I will be staying!

Room Tip: I stayed in a large second floor corner room across the street from the main bldg. It was the perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laksme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here recently and I was so impressed that I had to leave a review, which I never do. James and Angela are the on-site managers, and they went above and beyond to accommodate our needs in every way. The hotel is lovely, and within walking distance to their PRIVATE beach, plus they'll give you complementary guest beach passes for up to 6. There are also two separate BBQ areas with dining tables for guest use. I've been coming to Tahoe for years and this place is the best bang for your buck! Thanks, James and Angela! See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We ran into an instance at "another motel" with a rather large blue bird on the signage in the area, with doors that would not properly lock, windows that would not shut completely and carpets that were recently perfumed to try and mask the stench. Rat hole conditions.

After calling several locations at 10:30pm on a Friday night, and exhausted from the weeks work and three hours drive... we stumbled across "America's Best Value Inn" almost by accident.

James immediately welcomed us and promptly offered several rooms that were available. (I asked to see the room, having had just been evicted from another motel for complaining about the conditions/non functioning room basics)

We were looking for something reasonable, that would accommodate 3 of us while we were in the area for The Valhalla Renaissance Faire. My only 2 conditions were that the room was clean, and that doors and windows could be secured. James informed us that he would allow us to look at each room he had available if we wanted... I didn't have to, he obviously had nothing to hide; however we did look at one room that was close to the office (and almost 80 degree pool) and was sold on the location convenience and honesty of our host.

While there are far fancier and more expensive places to stay, this place will keep money in your wallet, and offer a pleasant/friendly atmosphere. I would certainly visit again as I hear they are always improving on room conditions and also have a cottage that will suit a family of 6. The next time I stay in the area, the rest of my children and wife will be accompanying me. I know I can count on a CLEAN room, affordable pricing and great customer service at this Inn.

Room Tip: Just ask for what is going to be best for your boarding situation/preference. The staff will find so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here yday and was surprised by the treatment. James was awesome in making his customers feel comfortable. I had booked 2 rooms and both were standard rooms. I was under the impression that these rooms will have fridge and micro wave, but was not the case. When i told James about the same, he readily agreed to provide them in the room for no extra charge. Also he was suggesting us as to how to go about the places in Tahoe. His staff is also extremely customer satisfaction oriented. Above all, the location was just awesome. Very nice, and not to forget mentioning, the rooms were very neat and tidy. I would definetly re consider staying here whenever I plan to visit Tahoe.

Room Tip: Rooms in the other building, opposite to the main office are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Address: 4107 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6942
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing