We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Can't Beat the Location, Service or Price Professionaly Run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been comming here since the 1990's over 20 years

its the Best of the West No kidding!!!

There is no place like Tahoe and the price and service here cannot be beat!

The Best of California and Nevada from Skiing , the Beach, the Sportbooks

Fabulous Breakfast included

You can Walk to the private Beach with your private gated beach pass, guests receive,

The awesome blue Water and White capped mountains

You can walk across the State Line to Nevada ,to the SportsBooks to watch and wager
Professional & College Football Basketball Hockey and Baseball

Ride to the Top of Heavenly ski respot to ski or the best view in the USA
you can walk to the lift from the hotel

The people behind the counter are allways very nice

I am a regular customer paying regular price, I tell the truth Why pay more?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesclark1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. 97% of our guests find our hotel a value. Comfortable, Convenient and Affordable. Unfortunately, the 3% of the guests that did not care for our hotel for some reason are often the only individuals that will take the time to post their thoughts. Thank you for helping to balance out our reviews. Please contact us directly in the future for our guaranteed lowest price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 344 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight trip to Tahoe. We were worried that the upstairs neighbors were noisy until we realized it was the hotel crew shoveling snow off the roof. Basic room, beds are way too soft and TV cut off the bottom and the top of the image (unless Reno newscasters have cut-off heads). Price was right and we weren't expecting anything but the basics, Not great but adequate. Hated that continental breakfast didn't start till 8:00 since we had to be somewhere at 8:00.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank birdwomanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesclark1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for your posting your review. Although we are considered a Economy Branded hotel we are disappointed that you found anything inconvenient about your stay. Since you didn't convey any issues with our free Wifi, free fitness and laundry facility, our free office computer kiosk in our lobby or our guest service I assume you found those areas adequate. Thank you again and please contact us directly in the future for our guaranteed lowest price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

From the time we arrived in the lobby, we were greeted with a very friendly and helpful staff. We were then upgraded to a larger room since we were staying in the middle of the week and it was available and offered to us without asking. We then went into our room to find everything that we needed for our 2 day stay without the need to go back and ask for anything else. The continental breakfast was very complete and filling and much more than a normal "continental breakfast" which came with the price of the room. Finally, all of the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable and assisted us immediately with any questions regarding places to go and things to see. Thumbs up all the way, and would definitely stay there again in the future as well as recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Just speak with David and let him know your needs
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewBaldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesclark1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your future visits. Please contact us directly for our guaranteed lowest price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice for the price. Were are close to the casinos and a lot of other attractions that were all walking distance. Staff was friendly and was eager to tend to my needs.

Definatly would stay again.

Continental breakfast was the best I had ever had. Dave was very curtious in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Third floor has balconys
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesclark1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to serving your lodging needs while in South Lake Tahoe. Please contact us directly in the future for our guaranteed lowest price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed there for three nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room rates were affordable and free breakfast was satisfactory, coffee, bagels, cereal, fruit.. Hot tub and free laundry a plus. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable room in a great location then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I really liked my room; it was very clean. It had a balcony with a sliding door, with lots of rustling trees outside. The location is great, and the free continental breakfast in the morning was outstanding: Fresh fruit, giant bagels, and waffles. The staff is incredibly friendly! There is a dry sauna and a year-round hot tub, along with a fitness room and free washer and dryer. For the low price, I found it to be a great value. I had a good time.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room during quiet seasons (Spring and Fall); during the busy seasons, the street m...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here recently with my fiance while we were in town for a friend's wedding. I have stayed at other America's Best before and had clean comfortable accommodations. This was not the case here. The room was really gross. The blankets on the bed were stained and so was the pillowcases. The shower head in the bathroom is really low and I could barely stand under it and I am only 5'7". The rest of the bathroom was moldy and had badly patched walls. The walls were thin and you could hear everything going on around you. The breakfast consisted of bread to make toast and some freezer waffles. What was even more ridiculous was that they actually set out a tip jar in the breakfast area. The hotel staff in the office were nice, but the cleaning staff scared me a little as they were arguing loudly out in the parking lot. I made sure to take valuable with me and not leave very much in my room when I wasn't there. Overall this was a huge disappointment. I would encourage anyone to look around and only stay here as a last resort.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room because the walls are thin and you won't be able to sleep downstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessN_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Address: 4107 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6942
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $51 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing