We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy stay very close to Lakeside Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Milpitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice cozy stay very close to Lakeside Beach”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night out of the two nights as we could not get a booking at our previous hotel for second night. This hotel is little on the back side of Tahoe Blvd though very much walkable. Best part is proximity to the beach and they do provide a private access pass. Rooms are good and newly renovated and good for the price being pad. Rooms are clean and have a small balcony. Breakfast is nominal and Ok to kickstart the day.
Overall, a good stay suiting the pocket.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    82
    64
    36
    42
See reviews for
113
104
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend in order to have the private beach access. Several small hotels share this private beach which is a great spot for the Labor Day fireworks. It is also an easy walk to the casinos and the Heavenly tram. Just like many of these hotels, it is older. You can easily see many things that could use some maintenance - loose handles in the shower, patches in the sheetrock, etc. The room was bigger than expected. The bed was harder than expected. Our room had a balcony facing the street and you could hear every car that drove by. I couldn't hear other guests, until they turned on the water, especially the room above us (that shower noise was much too loud). The mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and some dishes and utensils were very convenient. The sink is outside of the shower/toilet area and was also convenient, but the lighting over the mirror was awful. Since this is an older place, there are stairs with no elevator. The breakfast that was provided was an ok small breakfast - toast, bagel, small waffle, cereal. This hotel is fine for a short visit, but I would prefer a softer bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for one night and the guys at check in were fantastic, really friendly. The room was basic but OK, with a good bed and clean. The windows were filthy, hadn't been cleaned for a long time, its the little things guys.
The pool was warm but the Jacuzzi jets had run out of steam ,really pathetic, again its the little things.
Very close to the Beach, easy to find and free parking. Great value for money, breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate for our journey. Check out was a pleasure with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend on our trip around CA. Good location, clean room, friendly staff. Only a walk away from Stateline. It was a bit dated compared to some of the other rooms we stayed in on our trip but not a big deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the weekend and we were shocked by the value for all the amenities and services. When we checked in we had a room that was on the ground floor and some kids were throwing ice, so we told them, they immediately moved us and upgraded our room!!!!
They have a lot of amenties for such a low price like-hot tub, sauna, gym, free breakfast, tickets to private beach and $15 off jet ski rental!
Their location can't be beat either! They are 2 blocks from the beach and you get a ticket to their private beach, which includes a resturant and rentals like jet skis, bikes, and kayaks. They are also like one block from the back of Harvey's casino, so you really don't need to use a car. They also have a friendly staff and the grounds and rooms are kept up and clean-awesome!
One tip try to upgrade room, because an upgraded room has a fridge, toaster and coffee pot.

Room Tip: Ask for room upgrade, so you get a toaster, fridge and coffee pot. Call them don't use a websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This motel is within walking distance to everything fun at Stateline. Free parking and a short walk to the beach. Great rates, clean rooms. The staff are very curtious and even upgraded my room to a room with a spa for no extra charge. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsticks66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a very basic hotel. We stayed in a double room. It was pretty clean. There was no fridge, but it has what you need. It was a short walk to the beach and the casinos. The breakfast was your typical continental style breakfast - bagels, frozen wafflels, cold cereals, oatmeal and a frew fruits. For the price it was o.k. The wireless connection was very slow if it even worked.

If you are looking for a no frills hotel this is it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_CA_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#27 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,069 reviews
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#52 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#20 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Address: 4107 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6942
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing