We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Go early...or wait for another day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Bakery

Sugar Pine Bakery
3564 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste G, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 542-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Go early...or wait for another day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This little bakery has fresh baked goodies. There is a list on wall of what the make on different days. Do not go in the late afternoon and expect a full selection. Go in early before the good stuff is gone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smilinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always terrific and ohhhh so fresh ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great little hidden Bakery. Worth Googling it or asking the locals where to find them. Absolutely a delightful Bakery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The cinnamon rolls are to die for! Don't miss this place!

This is a small bakery behind another business and easy to miss -- Don't! The minute you walk in you know you've made a good choice. The smell alone is reason to go there.

A nice, homey cafe and melt-in-your-mouth pastries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruinalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a Bust!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After reading all the great reviews about Sugar Pine Bakery my wife and I were excited to give it a try. We like to jog in the morning to the get coffe and a bakery item (we run to eat) and since the bakery was about a mile from our hotel it was perfect. Unfortunately, the bakery was not.

It was very warm inside with limited seating. No outside seating is available (in Lake Tahoe...are you kidding me!) The selection was limited and run of the mill at best. The cinnamon roll was dry but my cranberry/bluberry muffin was good.

Save your time and money and go over to Panera. Much better selection, outside sitting and tasty treats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KennyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Arrive early....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The cranberry orange muffins were great. We were too late to have much of a selection. My husband would have liked to have milk with his. Moral of the story, as with any bakery go early in the morning.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbararob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Bakery also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Sugar Pine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing