We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place, great location- affordable! close to safeway, etc.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
sf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location- affordable! close to safeway, etc.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great deal, great staff, I've stayed here more than three times, and every time the room was very clean! I'm headed back today, so what does that tell you? As far as FL beachaholic's review I think he mixed up motels (maybe he's an alcoholic as well)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank to c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    22
    7
    40
See reviews for
16
30
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

For our trip to Lake Tahoe, we found a nice cozy clean place for a cheap rate. We did not find anything less expensive this place. Room with one queen bed was adequate for the price we paid. The money we saved, we used to go sking and take the cruise on the lake, which were both near the motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The smell of authentic Indian Cuisine was pleasant as me and my friend checked in on this Friday night to start off a weekend trip for our first time in South Lake Tahoe. It was cheap, only 40 bucks a night which of course will only get you the bread and butter hotel room, however it was the definitive reason we were able to make this trip, so I am thankful for that. The attendants were very personable and responded to our room requests curtly. There was coffee in the morning and it seemed that most rooms were full - a good sign. It was irritating however that the pillows were maxi-pad thin, like those airplane pillows, and I used my personal blanket as the pillow of choice at night. The rooms were not necessarily clean - there were dirty tiles and I tip-toed in and out of the shower. I never walked on the carpet without socks on. My friend slept in his clothes. Despite these issues of cleanliness, remember it was only 40 bucks and that's pretty darn cheap. If your on a budget like me and my friend in our mid-twenties are, then its a comparable place to crash after a day on the slopes or a long night at a blackjack table. It was a long night for us, snowing a foot+ the first night there. 3 stars.

Room Tip: Room 19's door sticks...don't worry, it's not you key, its the door. Oh, and so does the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EjC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Clean room. Friendly staff. Close to Heavenly and the casinos. AND there's a brewery/restaurant right next door so you can stumble home after some good grub without risking a DUI! Hope they fix the spa, tho', could use it after a long day on the mountain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobboSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Everything worked beside the spa, room was clean and had everything we needed. 5 mins to Heavenly

Room Tip: do not take 36 or 37 which have doors almost on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaHlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Really good location. Sits between Sierra at Tahoe and Heavenly. Good place to kick your feet up, relax after a crazy day of boarding. And close enough to take advantage of the Casino buffets.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in!! I would reccomend this to everybody who comes to South lake. Customer Service was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 130 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#55 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#52 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#61 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
2.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelers Inn & Suites
Travelers Inn & Suites
#54 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Property: Travel Inn
Address: 3536 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Travel Hotel Lake Tahoe
Hotel Inn Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing