We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed and location in South Lake Tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Tahoe Inn
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bed and location in South Lake Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great hotel with cheap rates and great beds. The showers aren't the nicest but you get a fridge and those memory foam mattress beds. Plus, it's walking distance to the beach and casinos. This is a great place and I always love coming back. I will be back soon :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondsEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    63
    58
    40
    41
See reviews for
69
109
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cleanliness is about the only thing this place has going for it. Being one of two people checking in, we were still forced to wait literally half an hour before being "checked in." The receptionist was clueless. He first gave us a room with a king bed though we requested two doubles. After forcing us to go back and check the room again to confirm that it was in fact not the correct room, we were finally checked in. Upon entering the room, it was absolutely freezing. However, it was clean. With so many options, this was just really not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Anderson, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I don't what the bad reviews are all about. Nice updated clean room. Our room had a fridge and great comfortable bed. I would agree this isn't a suite at Harrahs but this isn't a motel 6 either. If you want a clean comfortable room in a great location stay here. Great value. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TC322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Across the road from the gondola, supermarkets, cinemas, restaurants. Great location. Loved the hot spa really enjoyed that after a day on the mountain. Room was clean, spacious, staff were helpful. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the spa, I had to run quite a way in my bathing suit & towel to my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The property is in a decent location, and I booked what I thought was a fair rate for what is basically a motor lodge. Charged $12 resort fee for empty pool & hot tub, "organic bath amenities" which don't exist, a fire pit that was never lit, and parking in a town full of it for free. I didn't realize how bad it really was until I tried to get the fee removed. There was no manager on duty at 4pm or 10 am next morning. Staff was indifferent at best. Terrible way to do business. Plenty of great hotels-go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSideTile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa, ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked online, went through all photos and thought it seemed nice with the advertised state-of-the-art mattresses (Temperpedic, which by the way I LOVE) BUT that's the only thing that was in the slightest bit appealing. At first front desk staff (1 person) was rude but then mellowed out a bit as we talked. The rooms aren't very clean, rooms were dark and old smokey odd smelling. The outside isn't in all that great condition either. We opted out and went to another motel.

Inn is run-down. Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank womanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

this inn is not what it seems. the only pro was location. very old, small, loud, and lights were too dim. we went to celebrate birthday with the kids. the location is near a lot of attractions so its good if you want to save money, however, i feel like we were very deceived by the photos that were online on their website. other than that its just ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#31 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
968 Park Hotel
968 Park Hotel
#12 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#44 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#29 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tahoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tahoe Inn

Property: Park Tahoe Inn
Address: 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US-50 Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6930
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tahoe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Tahoe Inn is located on Hwy 50 directly across the street from the Heavenly Village/Heavenly Gondola and is 1.5 blocks from the Stateline Casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Tahoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Park Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing