We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Tahoe Inn
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Disclaimer: I was here in March of 2009.

My boyfriend and I spent four nights here in March of 2009 while on spring break. It was the right price for us at the time, and we weren't really all that worried about the hotel we stayed at. Our room was clean, unlike some other reviews mention, and the hotel was in average condition. It isn't fancy, it isn't luxurious, it isn't up-to-date, but it was in a great location in regards to Heavenly and some fun spots to go out at night.

We didn't have any issues with our room, the staff were friendly, and we felt it to be appropriately priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    63
    59
    40
    41
See reviews for
69
109
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I am disappointed. Rooms were not the best. I had to see three rooms before I chose one. The night lady was very helpful. She gave me three different keys to see if I liked any room. I drove three hours and already tired, so I just did not have any energy to look for better rooms. Every room I went it did not catch my eyes. I did not feel "oh nice" kind. I have been to motel 6 at Lake Tahoe, and I honestly believe it was not better than motel6 from any side. The only thing I liked was the bed. That's about it. I had to take handicapped room because no other rooms were looked clean to me. I was reluctant to walk in barefoot because the carpet didn't look fresh clean. They had Jacuzzi in the handicapped room, but it did not work. I reported the desk about it, but nobody came to fix it. Finally, I found they charge "Resort Fee"; charged me $12/day. I paid $36 for staying three days. I think it is rip off. This place is no way near to be considered as a resort. Paying $12/day for it makes no sense to me. I will definitely not going to this place again. I can find better place with the price I paid. I am giving 2 stars because of the clerks(evening/night) helped to provide a microwave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyFromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

They charge $12 per night as a resort charge and they will let you know about the charges while checking out only.Refrigerator in the room are barely working......Floor carpet are damp and smells terrible..THE ONLY good thing about this MOTEL is location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Peeling paint, stained linens. The ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is location. Would have been nice if the front desk attendant had informed me on Sunday (when I inquired about the lift to Heavenly) that the gondolas only run on weekends! My friend ended up with green hair after using the hot tub. Big mistake to stay here. Big case of "you get what you pay for".

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CRG45255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent 2 nights here and thought it was fine. We had stayed there a few years back and it was much more like a hotel than the motel it is now. I found check in quick and easy. Although we weren't informed of the $12 "resort" fee. Room was clean and comfy. Location is excellent. Only real problem we encountered was on Saturday night it was like a frat house. The room next door had a large group in it drinking. They were kicking doors and walls. It was horrendous. I called the front desk 3 times and they failed to answer the phone. Eventually it died down after 1am. Didn't use pool would go back if it was cheap again. Only for the location though

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ATHBOY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond city, alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Clean room, nice tempurpedic bed. Close to hiking trails, shopping mall, casinos, private beach.
Didn't expect a big fancy bathroom at this price. Was able to check in early. The pool and hot tub had to be accessed from the street. This pool situation needs improvement .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and small dog of 8lbs in August. The outside of this place looks nice pulling up to it at night. In the day time it looks a little more ordinary. I like how you can park your car right in front of your room (which I suppose is standard for Inns and motels) But still, with a pet and many items to unload, this was perfect for this type of trip. The location is nice, walkable to the Nevada side and the casinos and a quick drive to many spots in South Lake Tahoe. It's also really conveniently near a large grocery store.

The room itself was nothing special, we were told we had to stay on the bottom floor since we had a pet. At first that was a bit annoying but then it ended up being more convenient anyway. The price was ok except be ready to be hit with unexpected charges like the "resort fee" for $12-$13 dollars a day which gets you absolutely nothing. We also had an extra fee for having a pet which not all places charge and since our dog never makes a mess, that aspect is annoying. I would stay here again though due to the convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasontravelergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
968 Park Hotel
968 Park Hotel
#13 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#28 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#44 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#20 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
#26 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tahoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tahoe Inn

Property: Park Tahoe Inn
Address: 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US-50 Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6930
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tahoe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Tahoe Inn is located on Hwy 50 directly across the street from the Heavenly Village/Heavenly Gondola and is 1.5 blocks from the Stateline Casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Tahoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Park Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing