We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
278
126
37
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
126
37
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenprivate beachpartial kitchenbedroom deluxetennis courtsplenty of chairsfull kitchenhot tublounge chairsfabulous locationriva grillmaster bathpicnic tablesfitness centertime shareview of the lakefitness room
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 479 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Stayed in a one bedroom unit with two full baths and full kitchen on the third floor. Although facing the courtyard, we had a panoramic view of the mountains and could see the lake. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Not a peep to be heard from anyone day or night. Kitchen was fully equipped, and a pleasant, spacious place to prepare meals-quality appliances, The unit was very bright, nice decor and had a positve feng shui. Bed and sofa bed were both comfortable. Nice and modern whirlpool tub in one BR, large, modern shower in 2nd BR. The only things that might have brought my opinion up another notch would have been a unit directly on the lake. Also, location is convenient to casinos, stores etc, but I prefer being away from town. Staff was very nice, and Donna was especially pleasant to deal with.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie P, Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Lorraine -
It's great to hear your wonderful comments about your recent stay. Thank you for sharing, and we hope you'll join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Not only was the place extremely comfortable but the staff was super friendly and very helpful!! The location was perfect in relation to the mountain, town, and the rental place. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Storyteller199875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie P, Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for joining us! Everyone at Tahoe Beach & Ski Club is dedicated to providing the best possible experience to each and every guest. We can't wait to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

For a family ski vacation we got two deluxe one bedroom units. While the property has a nice private beach, the property is very tired and somewhat falsely gives you the impression that many rooms have a direct view of the lake. Very few rooms actually have a view. The units with full kitchen are not that well equipped to actually cook. We’ve had better condo experiences for family get togethers.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie P, Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Andy - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. All guest comments are very important to us. We're sorry to hear that your experience was less than you expected. Please give us a call at 530-541-6220 if you'd like to discuss your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as part of the RCI Exchange so booked the apartment for a week & we travelled from the UK (11 hrs by plane and 3.5hrs by car) to stay here, well the apartment was cramped for all for of us and I felt I was constantly asking for things from reception. We had a view of the quad between the apartments which I guess was better than the car park or freeway.
As part of our booking we should have received a mid week clean of our apartment, we received a call on the Monday to say that “due to unforeseen circumstances” they wouldn’t be able do it but they would change our towels for us and take the trash out.... by Wednesday evening nothing had been done so again I had to chase them to get some fresh towels.
Our final night was the worst nights sleep of the whole week as the people above us were so noisy until the early hours of the morning, then to top it all off we were landed with and extra $117 charge as a “Resort Charge”
We absolutely love South Lake Tahoe & Heavenly but would definitely stay elsewhere next time.
This was our view.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie P, Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Vicky - Thank you for your candid comments. We're sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. Please call us at 530-541-6220 if you'd like to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

The lobby is not appealing-at all. The units are relatively nice. Great location and proximity to restaurants and shops is super. I don't know that I would choose this without looking around again, but we enjoyed our stay in Tahoe.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie P, Manager at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are in the process of refreshing many areas of the resort. We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Lake Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews