We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay newly renovated room with private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here in a one-bedroom with kitchenette and dining/ living room with sleeper sofa. The newly-renovated rooms were very clean. One bathroom had a small jacuzzi tub and the other had a full-sized walk-in shower.

The only downsides were the view of the dumpsters from the entrance to our building and the completely smoke-free campus. I don't smoke but my friend does, and was not allowed to smoke OUTDOORS on the balcony, and had to walk next door to the next hotel. Great for non-smokers like me, but very inconvenient for our smoker friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devamailtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 410 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

My daughter and I traveling with 5 month old spent 3 nights in mid-April on my timeshare account. They gave us a large corner suite that was awesome; large king size bed, 2 bathrooms, livingroom, kitchenette, plenty of room for baby's stuff! Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping and beach access. Everything in rooms was in like-new condition and was spotless. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptozier313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed one night in a queen room in the Carson Building although requested a room closer to the beach. The room had no view. It was an adequate efficiency type unit that was dark and dreary and would have been more disappointing if spending any amount of time at this "resort" : I wouldn't recommend a room in this building. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The price of the room was very reasonable. The hotel does have a small swimming pool and hot tub facing the beach and a few rooms directly beach front. Considering the location, if the view and the quality of the room is important I would probably stay somewhere else. If you want cheap and adequate room for a night this would suit your needs, just don't expect anything more.

Room Tip: Close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

First to stay in newly renovated room. New carpets, furniture and beds. Great location on beach. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Complex is old but well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnKCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent a wonderful warm and sunny week in mid May 2013 at this great resort at South Lake Tahoe. Had a 1 bed recently renovated unit with very comfortable large bed, 1 full bathroom plus 1 full showeroom, modern mini kitchen, small terrace/balcony with bistro table & chairs. Resort has a stunning lakeside private beach location with beautiful views over lake & mountains. Beach chairs and tables are freely available as are BBQ grills. There is an activity room, a fitness room a laundry room and separate male and female dry saunas with restrooms and showers (usefully located in the block nearest the beach and pool). They offer several activities each week. There is a small beach side pool, plus two hot tub/spas (we used the smaller spa nearer our unit). Helpful and friendly staff, free wifi, walking distance to shops, attractions and more, although a car is very useful to enjoy the wider area. Very good tours are available from the hotel to San Francisco, Yosemite and other places at reasonable prices. There are nearby casinos, shows and more all within a short distance, plus Reno is less than an hour's drive away. We loved our stay at this resort and recommend it as a great alternative to seaside beaches for those who want more than just sea and sand. Lake Tahoe is not just for winter skiing, but is a good all-year round vacation location.

Room Tip: There are some studio and 1 bed units in the lakeside block, plus the activity room, fitness room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We have stayed at TB&S several times over 15 years and keep coming back. What it lacks in some amenities, it more than makes up for in convenience and central location. Pros: Right on the beach....this last visit, we went from the hot tub right to the lake for a blast of icy water and right back in the hot tub! They are updating the units with granite counters etc, but the overall impression is cozy lodge with balcony views. Biggest negative: not all units have full kitchen. Instead, there is a small fridge, microwave, and toaster oven. Since it was just the hubs and me, we made do....or shall I say,, we made reservations! All in all, the place is very clean, quiet, located right at Hwy 50 and Ski Run blvd. You can walk to casinos and Heavenly shuttle stops next door.

Room Tip: Request upper floor on poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JillyPill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks ago on an exchange and were very pleased with our condo and the property as a whole. We were in a newly redone unit on the 2nd floor in Bliss Bldg. and it was extrememely attractive,comfortable and convenient. The king bed was great with very nice pillows and linens. The bathrooms were beautiful. Both the living rm and bedrm had flat screen TVs. The bedrm was spacious and there was plenty of storage space. The kitchen facilities were a little limited - no stove or oven- but it did have a microwave and toaster oven and was otherwise well-equipped. Housekeeping brought us a burner and pans so we were able to do a full breakfast. There were beautiful photos of Tahoe throughout our unit. TBSC is in a great location - right on the lake in the center of Tahoe near lots of restaurants and conveniences - great bakery right across the street. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub looking out on the lake almost daily. We decided we actually preferred this resort to our 2nd week up at Heavenly (NV side) and it was an easy drive to Heavenly or Sierra at Tahoe.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor unit was quiet and private but since there is no elevator we had to lug our bags and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#16 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#14 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Beach and Ski Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Beach and Ski Club

Address: 3601 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $151 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahoe Beach and Ski Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our quiet, lakefront retreat just outside of downtown South Lake Tahoe. In summer, relax on our private, 400-foot beach while your kids play in the water. When you stay at Tahoe Beach & Ski Club, you’ll enjoy all the amenities of a fine resort, including two outdoor spas and a year-round heated pool, plus the space and cozy feel of a vacation rental home. Our friendly associates take great pride in providing you with exceptional service for a Lake Tahoe experience that is truly second-to-none. There is a nightly USD 4.50 local tax fee for the Tourist Improvement District - TID. Tahoe Beach & Ski Club amenities include internet, beach, and pool. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $13 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahoe Beach and Ski Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach And Ski Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Beach And Ski Hotel
Lake Tahoe Beach Ski Club
Tahoe Beach And Ski Resort
Tahoe Beach Ski Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing