We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
78
124
133
107
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
124
133
107
165
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 607 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We wanted a cheap, comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights, and we got what we were after.

Nothing too flashy, but not a complete dump either. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions around the town. The pool could have down with a clean - it was full of dead bugs, leaves and sticks.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Price-quality is fair, clean, old, good bed. wifi needed to be resetted twice. breackfast terrible. Safe was not usable as it was closed and the password was of course not known. Very friendly people. (Outside season, price very low)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojolaketahoe, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Paul V,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time for writing a review.
I am sorry to hear about the problems with the wifi and safe.
We do our best to make it convenient for our guests by offering complimentary wifi, with several connections available throughout the property. However, being in the mountains, we do have occasional issues with connectivity.
The safe is a Wyndham standard, and I apologize for it not being in working order. Please make sure to call us when you have any issues and we can fix that for you.

We hope to see you again soon. Please email us at hojoattahoe@gmail.com for any special arrangements during your next stay.

Best,

Chuan Mai
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews