We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
78
124
133
107
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
124
133
107
169
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Price-quality is fair, clean, old, good bed. wifi needed to be resetted twice. breackfast terrible. Safe was not usable as it was closed and the password was of course not known. Very friendly people. (Outside season, price very low)

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojolaketahoe, General Manager at Elevation, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Paul V,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time for writing a review.
I am sorry to hear about the problems with the wifi and safe.
We do our best to make it convenient for our guests by offering complimentary wifi, with several connections available throughout the property. However, being in the mountains, we do have occasional issues with connectivity.
The safe is a Wyndham standard, and I apologize for it not being in working order. Please make sure to call us when you have any issues and we can fix that for you.

We hope to see you again soon. Please email us at hojoattahoe@gmail.com for any special arrangements during your next stay.

Best,

Chuan Mai
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews