We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$160
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$127
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$249
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
78
124
133
105
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
124
133
105
156
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 596 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location for access to Lake Tahoe fun. The blacktop road work outside is almost finished...this will take care of the noise and slight odor problems we noticed.
The pool (closed) looked like a good one when in season. The staff opened up the hot tub cover for us in the late afternoon so we could enjoy a soak and the setting sun after our 1/2 day boat trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular motel. It is clean and comfortable as well as situated near many things--casinos to groceries.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MarciaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Service by employees/owners excellent, very friendly and outgoing. Room very clean. TV should be upgraded.
Wash cloths should be of better quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First room given us was not ready for occupants, 2nd room was not great. Limited amount of electric outlets. WiFi not working. Water went out while we were trying to get ready for a wedding. Weren't told that they had a water repair going to take place. Rooms do not look at all like the picture. Very drab and dirty feeling. Not what I was expecting from a Howard Johnsons

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katvegas1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After traveling for 2 weeks, the Howard Johnson Express in S Lake Tahoe was our next to the last stop for our trip. Having never been to Tahoe before, didn't know what to expect. The manager, Chuan, was fabulous. She took the time to answer our many questions and also gave us great ideas for our time there. After first giving us one room, I asked if there were any with a "lake view" and she gladly switched rooms for us (of course, we were there during the off season - don't expect this kind of service in season). Even though the room decor is right out of the 80's, it was clean, large and the bed was comfy and we did get our view! There is a safe in the room, which is nice if you worry about keeping valuables in your room while you're out, but if you don't use it remember to ask to have the safe charge removed from your bill (all Wyndham properties do this). Also had a microfridge and coffee maker in room. I did have breakfast each morning we were there, and was pretty standard "continental" fare - coffee, milk, juice, toast, muffin, bagel, cereal. If you are looking for more, there is a pancake house right in front of the hotel. As for the roadwork (which the hotel had no control over), understand they have to do it during the time period between summer season and winter snow season. There was no problem getting into hotel, just had to go to stop light (makes sense to me) and turn into parking area in front of pancake house to access hotel (how hard was that?) Sounds as if Cindy W was a little cranky and needed to pick on something. As for staying at another Wyndham property, guess what? They were all right there (Super 8 and Days Inn) with the same road construction.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, ask for a room in the "newer" section. You could possibly end up with a partial view of the lake
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews