We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stardust Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Stardust Lodge
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“We had a great time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

1st time visit for our family. We just happened upon this cute place. The rooms are so cute. Our room had a queen bed w/ a hideaway bed, actually comfortable, the bathroom was absolutely adorable and the entire place was very clean. 2 swimming pools and scheduled activities every day. The staff was very friendly. we will definately stay again! thank you Stardust Lodge for making our vacation wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    160
    46
    12
    14
See reviews for
374
341
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

On first sight seems like a routine small motel but do not be downhearted it is very good.
The reception was first class and the young man gave us a choice of rooms and we were not disappointed with our room which was on the first floor and overlooked the face the main road.It was far enough away not to be bothered by noise so very peaceful nights followed.The bedroom was a good size and all the amenities well supplied so that it was very easy to prepare own meals when required.The BBQ's on the roof of the main building were also good.
The fruit and donuts supplied for a light breakfast were fine and available but not sure what would happen if it was very busy as it is first come first served so be a careful in the high season.
There were activities on most days if required but we only enjoyed one which was the one man singer on the Thursday who was quite fun.Bring your own fun drink however as that supplied was not the best.
The location is ideal as within walking distance of all the good shops and restaurants as well as the lift to the mountain which we did not get to use as it was closed for maintenance,a shame.
Overall a good base for touring the area and ability to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here over the memorial day weekend. The prices were sky highand for the price the rooms were tiny.Good stay for a couple.They provide all utensils for you to cook. I found the place cute.But as other reviewers have mentioned it is tiny but it wasn't much of a big deal. For me cleanliness was of utmost importance and I found it to be very clean.There is no air conditioning but it will not be a prob if you visit at this time of year or during cooler seasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aditi30d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

These people are great! We had a few hiccups during our first night but the helpful, friendly staff fixed everything we needed. Great property location, newly remodeled rooms and very clean. Awesome. Gondola right across the street. Shops and grocery store is right across the street so it it easy to cook simple items in your own room, Table tennis and bicycles available. All good stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and his niece & her family stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much, he and I decided to stay here this past week. Our room was SO nice - we were in a 1-bedroom with a very comfortable king bed, fully furnished kitchen and flat screen televisions in living room & bedroom. It was beautifully furnished and very clean. All staff, from Jose at the Front Desk who checked us in, to Jesse who was a great tour guide on a walk to the Van Sickle Trail, were friendly and accommodating. They have lots of activities each day, bicycles available to ride as well as a heated pool & spa. The location is perfect for walking to nearby shops & restaurants...and Starbucks! You will NOT be disappointed when you stay at Stardust Lodge!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eculver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a 2-week stay here in March, and everything was terrific. The recently renovated rooms are spacious, tasteful décor, have all the mod-cons. I had a 1-bedroom with very comfortable king bed, plenty of cupboards, sofa and table/chairs in living area. TVs in both rooms. The kitchen has large fridge, full dishwasher, microwave, stovetop, large sink, and marble benchtops - similarly, the bathroom is tastefully renovated, again with marble bench, large mirrors, good lighting, excellent shower.

The rooms were very clean, maintained well daily with fluffy white towels, bed made, room cleaned etc. Complimentary washing machines and dryers downstairs were ideal for a longer stay as I had. Breakfast of doughnuts, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, tea, etc was a quick and easy start to each day.

The location is excellent - central to shops, restaurants, boutiques etc, two blocks from large supermarket - easy walking - and across the road from gondola.

Kenny the manager was wonderful - thanks for helping to make this ski holiday such a memorable and wonderful trip. Hoping to return to the region in a couple of years and plant to return here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Rooms are very clean. Staff is more then helpful. Great continental breakfast and don't have to hunt for a restaurant for breakfast. It was a great stay. There are bicycles available for rides in the area and also an exercise room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Do not hear the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sschmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Property: Stardust Lodge
Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing