We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takin time out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stardust Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takin time out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is so awesome, from the first moment we arrived and specking to the folks who worked there,. They were so helpful and accommodating, other places I have been to, their to professional and cold. this place offer all the friendly and helpful needs you needed.

Room Tip: I like the second floor better away from the walk way below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    160
    46
    12
    14
See reviews for
374
341
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Stardust Lodge. I love this place and this was my third time there. Each time we go, the updates get better and better. The studio units have a small kitchen and a pull down bed with an additional place to sleep for a third person. The staff were wonderful and helpful. There were daily activities including free bike rentals and activities for adults and children. The location is excellent. Shops and restaurants were across the street and casinos including entertainment was only a block away. Lake Tahoe was a five minute walk and we had access to a private beach. I am already planning my return visit for next summer. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: You can select whether you wish to be upstairs or downstairs. Mom has problems with stairs and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laceynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. After a few drop in one or two night stays we decided to purchase a week . This will insure us of a full week of being pampered. You ask for something and the immediate response is absolutely", and it is done right away Everyone from Jose at the front desk and Kenny in management to grandma at the social room desk ,is the friendliest ever. You are always made to feel part of the family. From kids to adults there are so many activities to keep you happy and well fed all day and night with still quiet time if you choose. I have never run into such an accommodating, friendly staff at any other place in South Lake. Absolutely love it. They say " put your money where your mouth is" and we did by purchasing a unit for our own annual use. See you there.

Room Tip: any room except one near the back stair will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a RCI exchange and it turned out to be a winner. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The one bedroom is recently remodeled and it is quite nice with all the amenities to include wifi, microwave, DVD player. The lodge is conveniently located one block from the Nevada border and Harrah's casino. A complementary coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs and donuts are offered in the morning. There is a BBQ on Monday Eve and Lasagna on Thursday. Tickets are provided to attend one if these dinners.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drit45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything that could possibly be done to assure our enjoyment of our stay at the Stardust was handled immediately and efficiently by the highly professional, caring, friendly staff. Stand out employees were Jose at the front desk and Resort Manager, Kenny Sutton. In addition to the
the beautiful flowers at the Stardust and the friendly and helpful staff, the location is a highly compelling incentive to stay at the Stardust. Park your car, and it's an easy walk to the casinos, the Marriott complex, great shops, the beach, and many excellent choices for dining. Almost all the rooms have recently undergone renovation--they're updated and just plain pleasing to the eye and marvelously comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I traded thru RCI for this week and it was our first visit to Tahoe. The Stardust location was perfect; W/I quick walking distance to great dining, shops & private beach, and just down the street from the casinos! We had a small one-bed unit, but it was very nicely updated and had everything we could want. The grounds are well maintained and all the flowers were really pretty! They have two outdoor pools and two hot tubs, offer a small but very nice continental breakfast every morning, have a huge dvd rental selection & an ample workout room. There are activities every day; the only one we went to was the get-acquainted/what-to-do-in-the-area/win prizes talk & bbq the first nite. It was a great way to meet fellow travelers and we did win a 2-4-1 boat trip! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend the Stardust and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The back upstairs was very quiet. There isn't AC in all the units, but our room was behind a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 208kathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I inherited a timeshare at this property several years ago. First you cannot beat the location... directly across the street from the Marriot Heavenly Village. I have 3 small children and atmosphere is very important to me. All of the staff are extremely nice and accomodating. They have a free movie library. It is walking distance to the lake and biking trails all around. They also have loaner bicycles if you didn't bring yours. The rooms have been recently updated to a modern mountain cabin feel. The grounds, pools (heated) and rooms are kept very clean. We have been very happy with every excursion we have made to this resort. I'd encourage you to check it out.

Room Tip: I'd suggest getting at least a 1 bedroom. I have not found that any location on the property is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Property: Stardust Lodge
Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing