We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stardust Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$139
Americana Tahoe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$459
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveler rating
983
181
50
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
181
50
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy beddonutsheavenly gondolakenny suttonthe resort managerdaily activitiesactivity centerfree popcornhard boiled eggsdirectly across the streetpools and hot tubsactivity roombike rentalsyear roundfun activitieswithin walking distanceour home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been going to the Stardust for years and have enjoyed it so much that we always go back. Our last stay was July 2013.
The staff is the best and will try to accommodate you to the best of their ability. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that had been remodeled. There was no A/C but that was not a problem since fans are provided and it tends to cool down at night. The location is great. Right across the street from the ski lift, one block away from the casinos and a few blocks away from the lake. Great for walking. This year I did notice pets on the property which didn't bother me, but then I didn't hear barking either. The Stardust has an inventory of DVD's, bikes, books, games, and golf equipment that you can check out at no expense. The only thing I have not checked out is the golf equipment and that's cause I don't play golf. My family enjoyed our time there and we will go back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Martie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I love this resort!!!! The location for this Gem and the newly remodeled rooms are truly amazing. I recently stayed there for the 4th of July week and had a wonderful time with my family. The Staff at the resort were wonderful and are very attentive to your needs. The rooms are always clean and the service was always on time. The resort is close to many attractions (movies, shopping, sight seeing, gondolas, casinos, beach and water sports) and generally once I park my car at the resort, It doesn't move until we are leaving to go home. I can't wait to go back for the snow and leave the rat race behind.
Ramsin

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAMSIND007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a great week at the Stardust. Everything was clean and neat, like coming home from a long trip. Friendly staff to welcome you and tell you about events at the Stardust, as well as Lake Tahoe. Great to be back!!

Room Tip: Great location, easy access to South Tahoe attractions and plenty of advice from the staff, of events.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Stardust in South Tahoe a number of times and have always been impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the location and the comfortable accomodations. Now, the rooms have been remodeled and the place is awesome. Really comfortable beds, great kitchens, nice gym, really nice pools, great deck for lounging and BBQ ing along with the fun activites all week long. And...still an unbelievable location, right in the heart of it all. Highly recommend the Stardust!

Room Tip: Request a remodeled room. Not all are completed yet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuzzinaroundSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Stardust multiple times and enjoyed it primarily due to its proximity to Stateline, but this is probably the last time we will stay at the Stardust. Most rooms have no air conditioning and no rear windows for air flow through, this is nothing new. If you’ve been there you will notice most people sitting outside of their rooms due to the heat and stuffiness. Our primary disappointment, however, is that it has taken a steady decline in quality and comfort. By comfort, we mean a relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately, they now allow pets. Nearly every night we heard barking in nearby rooms. One young girl walked her pit bull daily, if there was an incident, it is doubtful she was big and strong enough to control that dog, and there were plenty of little kids and small dogs walking around the property. We observed one parent in the office explaining that his daughter was afraid to come out of the room due to the dog next door. The manager responded that next time he should bring a doctor’s note from a psychologist stating that his daughter has a condition due to dogs, otherwise, there is nothing the office will do. Apparently, it is all about money and filling empty rooms.

The property has a stretch of tables and chairs under a canvas canopy for people to gather and dine. Our family purchased a lasagna dinner that was available for purchase at the Stardust one night. We were dining under the canopy when suddenly people on three motorcycles drove up and were allowed to move the tables and chairs aside so they could park their motorcycles underneath the canopy. It was horrible having Harleys idling beside our table as my family ate dinner. On a following morning, several guests were eating breakfast under the canopy when the motorcyclists started up their motorcycles and let them idle to warm up under the dining canopy. The fumes collected underneath the canopy. These are only two reasons the Stardust has lost its appeal for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Live-Love-Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews