We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2006

The room was filthy, the carpeting so dirty that walking without shoes was impossible. There were no screens on the windows, allowing the room to fill with mosquitos. The lights were so dim you could barely see. There were no chairs in the room.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevilleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    103
    54
    29
    33
See reviews for
50
99
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2006

I use sites like this when making my travel plans, therefore I want to leave a thourough review.

Good:
This hotel is very cheap considering its location. I stayed in there suite which was quite spacious. 2 seperate bedrooms, a kitchen, living room, and bathroom. I felt very safe and comfortable staying there with children. There is ample free parking for everyone. The pool was nice and comfortable as was the Hot Tub. The staff was very corteous and polite.

Bad:
This room is very very dated. The kitchen was missing countertop tiles. The bathtub had rust stains and small black bugs in it. Te entire room had a very old stall smell to it. The blankets felt like sandpaper. The breakfast was no breakfast at all. There was just coffee, danishes, bread, and apples.

Just remember you get exactly what you pay for. if you only need someplace to lay your head this will probably work for you. Otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2006

I chose the Four Seasons Weddings Chapel because their prices were reasonable and from the pictures on their website -looked like the perfect place for our little wedding.

The hotel we stayed (same location as the chapel) in was definitely NOT the best. But hey, you get what you pay for.

The most heart-breaking thing for me, were my wedding pictures. I strongly recommend that if you are planning to get married in their cute chapel - BRING YOUR OWN PHOTOGRAPHER!!! We paid $50 for a dozen photos. 5 are blurry, 2 are waaayy off centered, and the rest turned out OK. I only like 2 of them! And these are the only pictures I have of the wedding. :(

I do have to say that the staff were all nice & professional.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2006

First the bad stuff...
Heater took two hours to heat up the room.
The hot tub was small and warm. Not to mention the concrete surrounding it was crumbled.
The mattress had some springs pushing out in an annoyingly sharp way.
Lighting sucked. The lighting made it look like a crack room.
The good stuff...
Free continental breakfast including cereal and toast but powdered coffee cream and no bagels.
Centrally located! Very close to the Casinos and Heavenly Gondola. Walking distance, four city blocks to either.
The lake was even closer, 1 city block.
Can't beat the price.

If you're looking to be close and spend the least amount of money, this is your place. If you want newer accomodations, book elsewhere.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmramirezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2006

It is a just okay place
No microwave no fridge
It has noisy clients
Bathrooms in need of repair

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2006

OK, I expected to economize when I stayed here, so I give it 2* knowing I would not get much. If I was more critical and into only fine establishments with new carpet in the hallways and soft arm chairs in each room, this would be a 1*. Bed was comfortable, but sheets were "threadbare" from age. This was turnoff. It was about as clean as could be expected for its age, but would never pass my mother's white-glove test. On the plus side: They have a working outdoor hottub, an Ethernet jack for free hi-speed Internet access, and the location was good--a handful of blocks down from the Heavenly gondola. Its "off the main road" location also makes it quiet, and the Heavenly shuttle passes directly in front of it. Also there was breakfast in the lobby--cereal, fruit, toast, oatmeal. No junk food.

If you just want a place to sleep and are not looking to lounge or relax, it is fine and probably on par with other cheap places to stay. Add several years' wear and tear to the motel's photos though--a good practice regardless of which hotel's room picture you are viewing!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2006

The small room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and warm. The "continental" breakfast probably isn't worth the trouble, but there's a grocery store nearby. Ski buses stop right at the door, which is nice.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsop60613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#28 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#52 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#41 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#36 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing