We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Price was good for area!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Palmdale, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Price was good for area!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The front desk and breakfast staff were nice and accommodating. The grounds and room were clean. The bed was very comfortable. A free pass was provided for the local beach and the motel was centrally located to casinos and restaurants..The dresser drawers were broken and nightstand would fall apart with a slight push. After leaving in the morning for a tour of Lake Tahoe we came back to an unmade room at 4:30 in the afternoon. When informing the maids about the broken dresser they just shrugged their shoulders. The first evening the spa was working but the second evening it was not. The spa interior is in much need of resurfacing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete the on line survey about your stay with us. Since your visit we have address any problem with the room you stayed in. We had no idea the furniture was in the condition when we checked you in. I do sincerely apologize about the night stand. Hope you had a nice visit while at beautiful Lake Tahoe and hope to see you again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    92
    51
    28
    31
See reviews for
45
92
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I want to preface my review by saying that this is a CHEAP hotel. That being said, it was VERY clean and well maintained. It was old, but my room, the pool, and the grounds felt clean --- and that is the most important thing to me when I know I am not staying in a fancy hotel. This quick getaway with my husband was on the cheap, and not supposed to be fancy.

The good: Nice staff, cute breakfast nook and outdoor BBQ seating area, cute wedding area. FREE wifi, breakfast, and parking (hard to find in Tahoe!) Easy 10 minute walk to the lake, or a 10 minute walk to the casinos in the other direction. Good times.

The bad: The buildings are old and a bit outdated. Not a lot of seating in the breakfast room. If you don't get a good view from your room facing the lake, you will look out onto the backside of other cheap hotels. We got this view with our balcony. But at least there were some big pine trees as part of our view.

Overall a decent hotel. I slept well and it was nice and quiet on a Saturday summer night in Tahoe. We were able to walk to the lake and casinos. A nice stay on the cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room view facing the lake or trees, or you will get a bad view of the back of other cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligurl1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete the on line survey about your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time while at Lake Tahoe and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our visit was during the July 4th holiday.The hotel had a hard time keeping up with the abundance of patrons & activity.The ice machines were empty on the holiday due to people going to the beach with coolers. Our room was not made up. The front desk was really surprised & unaware our room was missed. Although pretty clean the property & room was showing its age. The hot & cold water was reversed on the bathroom sink & missing the drain stopper. We did not have a microwave or fridge. They are by advance request. The bed was uncomfy. The breakfast was good, but needed more fresh fruit & a meat choice to go with the eggs.We weren't to happy to have to pay 3 times as much for the room for the holiday compared with the night before.The best thing was the location. It was within walking distance to the local beach & nearby casinos. A free beach admission pass was included with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaliRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Hello Kali,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and write a review. We appreciate all our customers and value your feedback. Reviews are shared with my entire team so that we are all on the same page. We are an older property and work hard to keep things shining and clean for all our guests. We hope you would consider staying with us again so we can give you a superieor stay at beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Strengths: The breakfast is good, the breakfast area is minuscule. The room was spotless.
Weaknesses: The room needed major repairs. Hotel allows pets = barking dogs all night. Wifi connection sucked.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. It's not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Hello Vicki,
On behalf on my entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very important and we had no incident report from your room or we would have addressed the situation immediately. I share all reviews with my entire team so that they are aware of any problems so we can take care of them right away. We are a pet friendly hotel but we have rules and a barking dog is a big problem and when this does happen we call the owners and have them return to the room. I hope you would consider staying with us again so we can give you a superior stay. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

For the price, and the location this hotel was great. In walking distance to both the casinos, and heavenly village and to the beach in the other direction. The lady at the front desk was very nice, and pointed us to some local spots that we wouldn't have found or tried without her recommendation. The actual hotel facility is nice, and kept well just outdated and older as are many others in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Hello Shanda,
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your stay. We have a very informed staff at our frontdesk and they love helping our guests so great to know that you had a good time while at Lake Tahoe. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Mike, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Let me start out by saying the pictures on this site in no way effect the current state of the hotel we stayed in. Our son was getting married on June 22 and we booked this place for 1 night (June 20th) before everyone else got there. Mistake. The room was in a building across the street from the main building- next to the Gazebo used for weddings. The facility is old, musty, there is an elevator t the second floor but it was very slow. The room was small and the floor was warped. We use the ratings in trip advisor to select our hotels and restaurants. I want to know who gave this place anything over 2 stars.
Even my husband said if we had it to do over again, we would not have used this place.
On the plus side, i will say you have beach access within walking distance as well as getting into town. Easy walk either direction.

Room Tip: I don't know if the rooms in the main building are any better, but you would not have to walk ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariamassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Hello Maria,
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have a variety of room types and had we known you were unhappy we would have addressed the situation immediately. Pretty much all the properties are dated in this area and we work really hard to keep things clean and in good order. We value your feedback and your review was shared with the entire team so that we are all on the same page. Hope you had a nice time at your son's wedding and at beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have stayed at various hotels in Tahoe and for the price this was a great deal. The room was clean the bed was comfy, the pool area and hot tub were sparkling and the free breakfast was good, your standard fare, eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, cereal, and juice. Plus they gave us a coupon to spend the day at the lake on a private beach... Perfect... Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Hello Dylan,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Sounds like you had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe and we hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#56 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#28 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#53 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#31 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#37 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#24 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing