We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodeway Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our visit was during the July 4th holiday.The hotel had a hard time keeping up with the abundance of patrons & activity.The ice machines were empty on the holiday due to people going to the beach with coolers. Our room was not made up. The front desk was really surprised & unaware our room was missed. Although pretty clean the property & room was showing its age. The hot & cold water was reversed on the bathroom sink & missing the drain stopper. We did not have a microwave or fridge. They are by advance request. The bed was uncomfy. The breakfast was good, but needed more fresh fruit & a meat choice to go with the eggs.We weren't to happy to have to pay 3 times as much for the room for the holiday compared with the night before.The best thing was the location. It was within walking distance to the local beach & nearby casinos. A free beach admission pass was included with the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaliRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Hello Kali,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and write a review. We appreciate all our customers and value your feedback. Reviews are shared with my entire team so that we are all on the same page. We are an older property and work hard to keep things shining and clean for all our guests. We hope you would consider staying with us again so we can give you a superieor stay at beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Casino Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Strengths: The breakfast is good, the breakfast area is minuscule. The room was spotless.
Weaknesses: The room needed major repairs. Hotel allows pets = barking dogs all night. Wifi connection sucked.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. It's not worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Hello Vicki,
On behalf on my entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very important and we had no incident report from your room or we would have addressed the situation immediately. I share all reviews with my entire team so that they are aware of any problems so we can take care of them right away. We are a pet friendly hotel but we have rules and a barking dog is a big problem and when this does happen we call the owners and have them return to the room. I hope you would consider staying with us again so we can give you a superior stay. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

For the price, and the location this hotel was great. In walking distance to both the casinos, and heavenly village and to the beach in the other direction. The lady at the front desk was very nice, and pointed us to some local spots that we wouldn't have found or tried without her recommendation. The actual hotel facility is nice, and kept well just outdated and older as are many others in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Hello Shanda,
Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your stay. We have a very informed staff at our frontdesk and they love helping our guests so great to know that you had a good time while at Lake Tahoe. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Mike, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Let me start out by saying the pictures on this site in no way effect the current state of the hotel we stayed in. Our son was getting married on June 22 and we booked this place for 1 night (June 20th) before everyone else got there. Mistake. The room was in a building across the street from the main building- next to the Gazebo used for weddings. The facility is old, musty, there is an elevator t the second floor but it was very slow. The room was small and the floor was warped. We use the ratings in trip advisor to select our hotels and restaurants. I want to know who gave this place anything over 2 stars.
Even my husband said if we had it to do over again, we would not have used this place.
On the plus side, i will say you have beach access within walking distance as well as getting into town. Easy walk either direction.

Room Tip: I don't know if the rooms in the main building are any better, but you would not have to walk ou...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mariamassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Hello Maria,
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have a variety of room types and had we known you were unhappy we would have addressed the situation immediately. Pretty much all the properties are dated in this area and we work really hard to keep things clean and in good order. We value your feedback and your review was shared with the entire team so that we are all on the same page. Hope you had a nice time at your son's wedding and at beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have stayed at various hotels in Tahoe and for the price this was a great deal. The room was clean the bed was comfy, the pool area and hot tub were sparkling and the free breakfast was good, your standard fare, eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, cereal, and juice. Plus they gave us a coupon to spend the day at the lake on a private beach... Perfect... Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Hello Dylan,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Sounds like you had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe and we hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Mike, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Person at front desk very pleasant and everything went smoothly. Room clean but very small and dated. Furniture had seen better days. Bathroom and bed very clean, so the essentials are there and that's really all you need for a night's stay. No refrigerator or microwave just pretty basic. Complimentary breakfast is average hotel fare. Great location and is close to casino's or the beach. I would stay here again if I was just traveling through but I would have to find something with a refrigerator/microwave if I wanted to stay any longer in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and write a review. We value your feedback and appreciate you staying with us. Hope you had a great time while at beaufiul Lake Tahoe and we hope to see you againg on your next trip to our area.
Warm Regards,
Mike, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you are looking for a safe, clean and inexpensive place to stay with good location to the Casino's and Heavenly Village in South Lake Tahoe, this is your spot!

We were here only for two nights while attending a wedding at Camp Richardson. We couldn't really afford Camp Richardson and stayed here by default, but once we got there we were very happy with our selection. This place was right in the center of town and at night when we were not at wedding festivities we were so pleased that we could walk wherever we wanted to go (especially at night).

The room itself was pretty standard but very clean. There was working TV, the shower had good pressure, there was no mold and the bed was rather comfortable. The hair dryer would not go back into it's wall socket but if that was the worst thing to happen, I am ok with that. Also, the breakfast offered in the morning was quite decent for a free continental breakfast. There was always bagels, muffins and cereal as expected but also hot eggs, potatoes, sausage and a make your own waffle station. Certainly it was not a 5 star meal but for free it was better than most other breakfast's I have experienced.

This is not the place for luxury but we have no complaints- for the price we paid it was just perfect. Our only regret was that we did not have time to check out the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Pawprints479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Hope you had a good time at your wedding. We value your feedback and I share the reviews with my entire staff so that they can see how we are all doing. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Warm Regards,
Mike, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#44 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#54 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#50 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $55 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing