We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Lancaster, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My son and I and our little dog (Cutie) stayed for 2 nights recently.

The rate was awesome, as was the staff. VERY friendly people. The breakfast was the best I've seen - lots of choices, and given our room rate was less than $50 a night, we did not expect such a great deal.

Our room was a little dated, but that was OK as everything was clean and worked as it should. I wish more hotels were like this, just simply honest and staffed with nice, friendly people.

Location is awesome, walking distance to Lake and Casinos.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We love all the wonderful dogs that stay and we remember Cutie. The summer is almost here and we have so many concerts and events coming up. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    104
    55
    29
    34
See reviews for
51
101
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Upon arrival to the hotel, the check in office was very crowded. This was probably due to it being only 30 min after the daily check in. I chose this hotel because they are pet friendly, I have never traveled with my pets before so I am not sure what to expect out of the rooms. There lodging is set up a little different, they have the office along with a building of rooms on one side of the street and they have their pool and another building of pools across the street. They placed us in the building across the street on the 2nd floor, since they knew we had pets I would have thought we would have been placed on the first floor but again I don’t have much experience traveling with pets. The room was small, but recently updated with a flat screen TV. It did have a little balcony which I did not expect and the heater worked incredibly well! The bathroom had a cute welcome basket with the usual soap & shampoo but also provided energy bars, breathe right strips & toothpaste, which was a nice surprise. Decent room for the cost, the facility was quiet and laid back and within walking distance to the casinos, shops and dining.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizydezi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our customers and love seeing all the wonderful pets that stay with us. We have pet friendly rooms both upstairs and down and most customers enjoy the little balconies on the 2nd floor so we try to offer it first so you can sit with your pet outside. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to beautiful South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greetland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

stayed here in feb for 4 nights whilst on a short ski break on a 10 month trip around the world. It was probably the best value hotel on the whole trip, clean as you could want, fairly big room with a massive bed. bathroom was fine. bedding was clean, the top blanket was a bit old school but it did the job. has a little balcony that we used as a fridge to keep the beer cold ha!
big tv with cable channels. lift up to each floor. hot tub available. pool isnt used over winter but they should put a cover over because it was full of leaves and looked a bit yack. theres even a wedding chapel if youre feeling adventurous!
the breakfast room is very crowded but the selection is good if you have the patience. waffles, cereal, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage pattys and potatoes cubed and fried. also coffee and juice etc. it is help yourself so dont be shy, you might want to sharpen your elbows because people were shoving a bit and being rude/impatient. its complimentary too so we didnt mind that much, if i had paid i would of been annoyed at it being so busy.

theres a shuttle to take you to the gondola if you cant be bothered to walk but its only 10 mins away.

good, cheap and clean!

Room Tip: we were 2nd floor across the road from reception above the wedding chapel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review. Your feedback is important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed at this motel many times and have had all my expectations met every time. I just found out from my recent stay I could get a room with a kitchenette for a few dollars more. It was worth it, a lot more room and with utensils, pots and pans. The room is bigger and feels roomier. I stay her for the breakfast, full on waffle bar with fresh fruit then eggs and sausage, hash browns with toast, plus coffee and juice bar. Make sure you get to the breakfast when it opens at 7:30am. People who know this place will dive in early and the food goes quick. The staff is always friendly and helpful with fridge and micro in the rooms, it's a good stay on the cheap.

Room Tip: Stay on the side where the office is, the rooms are very much upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December to go skiing at the Heavenly ski slopes. While you do get value for money compared to the other hotels in the area, the room we had was very small and the interior decor tired and outdated. It was however very clean so no complaints in that department. The hotel has a laundry on the premises which is a bonus if you need it.

Don't know if it's always a problem, but the breakfast room was always extremely crowded and we struggled to get a table and waited in line for food each morning. Perhaps it was because we were there during a busy period (between Christmas and New Years?).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are working on solutions to the breakfast but it has been a challenge for us. We can seat 60 people at a time. Thanks, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Managed with pride, rooms are very clean and warm and the water in the bath is hot all the time. Tubs are full-size. Rooms are spacious, esp double Queen beds. Breakfast was limited but of high quality- scrambled eggs, potatoes, toast, juices and cold cereals. You're only a few blocks from the Heavenly gondola, and the shuttle runs every 20 minutes. My room had one poor mattress, our only complaint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayton v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We replaced all King beds and are now working on replacing all the Queen beds like the room type you stayed in. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#28 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#53 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#37 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#19 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing