We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lucky day I was having when I found this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed March 2, 2011

So I decided to go to Tahoe for a few days called a couple of other places but they were charging a lot. I called this place and spoke to John he was able to answer all my questions even on road conditions and was a funny guy. I will be back next month.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thephatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2011

The hotel was very nice and the people That worked there were so friendly! The free breakfast was delisious And the rooms were clean, a little small but still nice! Our next visit we will stay here again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Looks bleak from the road and not much better close up.

The doors to the rooms are bashed, scratched and could fit better, the room itself was realtively clean, but god awful gold coloured bed covers did nothing for the place.

The washbasin was situated outside of the 'bathroom', 'in' the bathroom was an old, tired bath and a very old and stained shower screen along with the toilet.

In the room were two double beds, with more than enough room to walk arouund, there was a coffee machine and a table and chairs.

The free wifi worked fine

On the hotels website it states free breakfast - nope, not for tour parties anyway, $10 and you need to buy a ticket the night before.

The hotel is 10 mins walk from the lake and the shops, restaurants and Casinos

There has to be better places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Apparently booking a Choice Privileges Hotel does not ensure comfort and cleanliness. I've previously stayed in Comfort Inn (Fallon) and was very satisfied however Quality Inn S. Lake Tahoe was not comparable. The Bathroom was ragdy and unsafe. The water switch from cold to very hot. The room was not clean; the room was vacumed but not well dust and dirt along the wall panels. The bed only had a bedspread and sheets no blanket. The A/C was a window unit type located on the top back shelf of the closet. some off the electrical sockets did not work. was afraid to pull in most of my electronics. Do not beleive the pictures.. the true quality of the living conditions is not accuratly depicted in the photos! This Quality Inn was an overpriced rip off!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sherdell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Rooms on the web site picture the few renovated suites that they have, most rooms are in the main section which is an old drive up two story motel complex wrapped around an inner courtyard where you park. Rooms were in poor repair, electrical outlets did not work, doors would not close, weather stripping around exterior door was missing and very worn so air and noise came in around the door edges. Breakfast area was small and food choices were minimal. This property did not meet typical Quality Inn standards, and since this brand is already on the low end of the scale this says a lot. Ice machine was in an open room to the parking area with no lighting. We did not feel safe at this property due to poor lighting and loose fitting exterior doors.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vamaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
violat, manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you thought of our hotel and your stay. We wish you would have made them sooner or while you were at our hotel in April 2009, so that we could have addressed them then and made your stay more comfortable. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation. We have made many changes since your stay in April 2009 and hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL!!!! The FRONT DESK were rude. The Bathroom was falling apart & unsafe. Front desk WOULD NOT accommadate you in any way when asked.

Drove down the street & found better places with alot of nicer people & with a cheaper price

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamara338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
violat, manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2010

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you are aware, you had a pre-paid Priceline.com reservation for our hotel for one night stay. You pre-paid reservation was only made for one queen bed for two people maximum. This was all explained to you at check-in. You were offered an upgrade to a larger room for an additional fee, however you refused to pay the upgrade fee and stay in the room that you had pre-paid. In regards to your comments and problems you experienced, you did not inform us while you were at the hotel. No complaints were logged during your one night stay. If we had known you were experiencing problems with your room, we would have gladlly taken care of them immediately, by either fixing the problems or moving you into another room. As you were informed at check-in, our hotel lobby is open 24 hours a day to assist our guest at any time of the day. We thank you for your comments and hope you give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel during a family vacation to Lake Tahoe. The rooms were very clean (brand new refrigerator and full kitchenette suite). Had a huge breakfast in the morning and hotel was very convenient to casinos and ski resorts.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhamSalesdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
violat, Manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

Many Thanks for your comments. We strive to meet our guest's expectations. Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#41 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#31 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#22 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
234 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#34 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $39 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 120 spacious recently remodeled rooms. We have many amenities for all our mutual guests to enjoy. We are close to all major activities for the summer and winter. Our front desk associates are happy to help all our guests while staying with us and in South Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing