We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value for price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night after camping for a few nights in the Lake Tahoe area. For only $45/night it was a good deal (similar prices to state campgrounds in the area).

It was clean and comfortable for with laundry facilities and it is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. It's nothing fancy but suited my needs for one night.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    33
    18
    46
See reviews for
33
70
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room was filthy dirty; the carpet was so dirty after cleaning our feet in the shower when we got to the bed our bare feet were black. The room drapes were old and did cover the light; the room is old and had a moldy smell. A small AC in the back of the room almost worked some of the time. Check in was a ripe off with additional last minute charges. I paid $300 (one night) for a room that should have been $45 a night. The worst stay of my life! I will “never” stay at this location again and would never recommend this property to anyone. Hope your other properties are much better than this one.

Room Tip: Wifi was very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked this dated property online for a friday, saturday romantic weekend getaway. Prices quoted seemed excessive but since it was a last minute booking in peak season we proceeded. We booked a "mini" suite (only thing available)and prepaid $200 Friday and $169 Saturday. The upstairs (no elevator, dilapidated, dangerous stairway onto sagging balcony) "suite" was nothing more than a "normal sized" hotel room with a partial wall separating the bed area from the sitting area (no door between). The bathroom was small and the shower w/o tub was tiny, about 3' x 3'. A large person would not fit and be able to maneuver in order to bathe. Fixtures worked OK, but old, cracked and sloppy caulking was present throughout the bathroom area. The few towels(we had to ask for more) were paper thin and rough like sandpaper. The bedding was comfortable and adequate with one large window air conditioner for the whole unit. We turned on the AC upon arrival and it seemed to work OK at least for awhile, until it failed early into the evening and would not restart causing us an uncomfortable night. We had been told upon check in that the motel was full with a soccer tournament in town so no other units were available and since they were apparantly unable to accommodate a full hotels worth of guest's, we should "avoid" coming to the breakfast buffet until later in the morning. First thing the next AM I contacted Raj at the front desk regarding the dysfunctional AC, the lack of ice (one ice machine serving 200 units)and demanded a reduced first night rate and second night refund a since we would now be be checking out immediately. He demanded to be escorted to the failed unit and when satisfied that the AC was broken, offered a mere $40 refund for the first night. The message here is "STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE". It is a dated, overpriced low end motel desperately in need of a cash infusion and facelift. A fair price might be $59/night (PS-If you are concerned about your health and safety beware of the condition of the stairs, the sagging balconies and undersized railings as they are clearly inadequate and may be unsafe.)

Room Tip: Best rooms here are at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacoboJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed there in early June. It was slow season. We stayed in a room in the far back. Room was clean. It was somewhat out dated. But good for the price.
Front desk person was very nice and helpful.We will stay here in our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
473 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff and owners are very friendly and ready to accommodate your requests. However, the rooms are in desperate need of renovation. When I stepped into the room, I felt as though I was entering a Scottish Inn. It may be best to re-classify this property as an Econo Lodge or Rodeway Inn. Room was clean and bed was of average comfort. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We wil inquire with housekeeping and maintenance on the issues you have brought to our attention. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have traveled all over the US and this is by far one of the best places ive stayed at and its becuz these people are very friendly, always asking if you need anything and they are genuinely appreciative for your business. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Very glad to hear you were happy with your stay with us. All of us here do want our guests to have the best experience while with us. Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again on your future visit to Tahoe..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been to my share of hotels, but I must say that the service I received here, was one of the best. The manager, Raj, did everything he could to ensure that we had a good time. Great location, clean rooms, great price! I look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamala4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to accomodate every need of our guests.We look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#44 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 130 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#54 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#57 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#41 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Property: Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing