We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“As graded, average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Ranked #55 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As graded, average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

As a Choice Rewards Member, I stay at a lot of Quality Inn's and Comfort Suites. Although this one doesn't compare to most in cleanliness and freshness, it served it's purpose as we were passing thru. The place is a little outdated and very seasonal, but was a fair stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was basic and average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    33
    18
    46
See reviews for
33
70
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our room was open when we got there. Though it appeared clean, it hadn't been updated in decades. The doors, floors, and walls showed wear and need repair. The chair had stains on it. The shower was a single person stall with grey, dingy flooring. The vanity had water damage around all the edges. The sink was slow to drain and I found ants on the bathroom floor. The manager was called and we were offered an upgrade. We decided to try it. It looked better, but when we moved in, we saw that the upper door lock was completely broken off and there were stains on the bedsheets! We promptly left and found much better lodgings. We did get an apology and a full refund, but I really think this place is not in any way, shape or form a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aunt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the opportunity to comeback to Lake Tahoe for a couple of days and decided to stay in Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area and we chose the right place to do so. The room was very clean, clean bathrooms and the service we received from John was excellent. It made us feel welcome and with the certainty that we will come back and stay with them again whenever we go back.

Room Tip: Even though we stayed in the first fool we did not hear any noise from cars outside or people outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you .its always good when people write a possitive review...thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is TIRED!! Nice people but the property is in dire need of an update. The exterior is okay but the rooms are, well, not. The price was extremely high for the condition of the room. I will give them kudos for cleanliness and for being quite at night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy5ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in my travels, but this is by far the worst hotel experience that I can recall. At $268.00 per night you would think they would have some basic amenities that worked. First the room. The carpet was so dirty that your feet tracked in to the bathroom, you left dirty foot prints on the bathroom floor. The room smell was like it had not been used in some time, very musty smell we had to run the air conditioner all the time just to keep the smell down. The bugs in the room were crawling over our clothes and spiders in the bathroom corners did not help. The bathroom shower curtain had mold all across the bottom. When you turned on the shower water it ran the color black for a few minutes then it cleared up. The TV was great if you liked watching snowflakes on the screen. They advertise seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. What they do not tell you is only one is open at a time during the year never both at same time, this is so they can side step the ADA rules for pool assist. Why did we stay there after discovering these items, because everything in Lake Tahoe was booked for that night? When we brought this to the hotel management their attitude was we are not giving you any kind of credit for your room, we already have your money.

Room Tip: Please go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GRKWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is in a great location, close to shopping, dining, gaming, & hiking.
The rooms are a bit small, but clean. They have a nice breakfast too. With pancakes,hot cereal & cold. Juice, coffee, ect. We were there on they're off season. So it was very quite. The rooms are reasonably priced. Staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty equal here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eerb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Found the Quality Inn by chance, as there are so many hotels, etc to choose from at Lake Tahoe. The room was a good size with a king-sized bed and reasonably priced, being just before the high season. An added bonus was breakfast included in the rate. Word must be out about this place as there were five tables of Australian couples at breakfast. You can depend on the Aussies to find a good deal!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Patsy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,and that we will see some more off you fellow country men..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#44 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#75 of 131 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#50 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#57 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#41 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Property: Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing