We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Found the Quality Inn by chance, as there are so many hotels, etc to choose from at Lake Tahoe. The room was a good size with a king-sized bed and reasonably priced, being just before the high season. An added bonus was breakfast included in the rate. Word must be out about this place as there were five tables of Australian couples at breakfast. You can depend on the Aussies to find a good deal!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Patsy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,and that we will see some more off you fellow country men..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    37
    19
    46
See reviews for
35
71
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had booked this hotel for our basketball team. The coach had made all of the arrangements under a block of rooms for the whole team. At first, I was not sure about staying here because of the mix reviews I read about the hotel. But the stay was great. We stayed two nights. The whole team stayed at the hotel. My kids really enjoyed the place, especially the breakfast. John at the front desk was really great and made my kids at home during the breakfast. He even gave my kids hot chocolate. The pool was not open but the hot tub was. It was a great place for our team--convenient location and a great breakfast. Our team will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with either two beds or king bed were large spacious rooms. The single queen bedded rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are always happy to have groups stay with us...In the winter we get some ski groups that come from the UK....some off these groups have been returning for years...john does go out off his way to make sure everyone has a good holiday and enjoyable stay ...Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were made to feel welcome straight away by the manager John. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and very relaxed. The hotel is in a great location and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for this review,I am happy that you all enjoyed South Lake Tahoe and that John could point you all on where to go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a great time in this clean and value for money hotel. Loved it, would recommend, so I do. John was a great host and his local knowledge was tops. Local amenites suited and were close by, nice evening walk. Will return.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review andthat you enjoyed your stay....John is always a great person to talk to on where to go and where to eat...He does enjoy his job at this hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Quality Inn & Suites desk manager, John, was hospitable, helpful and friendly from day-one on our second honeymoon. Although I was a little disappointed that the pool was not available and they didn't have a computer to connect to the I'net in the lobby, it was my fault for not verifying that when I called to confirm the reservation. The location was very convenient to outdoor activities west of the Inn, and very close to the casinos and shows in Nevada east of the Inn. We even got to visit a Lutheran church on the Sunday of our four day stay. John will help you with directions and a helpful map to anywhere in the area, and they have a great free breakfast. Thank you John & Kars4Kids!

Room Tip: Ask John about the rooms with a view. I assume the Inn has some because the "check rates"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I am sorry the pool was not open when you where here,but we only have the pool open in the summer season,but we will have it open early this year as the weather has been so warm.I hope that you will be able to come back for your third honey moon some time.Thank you for you review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent with Dee and John going out of their way to help us settle in for a few days. Would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a pleasant home like atmosphere with friendly people. The hotel is in easy walking distance of a variety of stores and restaurants and a short drive to the Dixie cruise terminal the paddle boat cruise. We did the dinner cruise and it was excellent. When we returned home it was dark and John , assisted me with his flashlight as I unloaded my husband's wheel chair., a real gentleman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polly614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.John and dee at the front desk are always there to please the customer.i am glad that John was able to help you with your wheel chair..i hope that you will one day return to the Quality inn..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it worked for us and the price was very reasonable. The location is good, within walking distance of a grocery store, drug store, and several restaurants.

The front desk staff was very helpful. We chose a cheap room that was identified as a "small room" on their website. The room was simple but clean. The breakfast was the usual hotel fare plus some hot items.

There were a number of people staying there that night which caused the wireless internet to reach its maximum number of signons. We tried about ten minutes later and it worked fine.

Unfortunately, there are no exercise facilities. The pool was closed for the season. The hot tub was working and the temperature was great. However, the "bubble" jet things didn't work.

Overall, given the price, I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikertrash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear reviewer.thank you for you review. I am sorry about the hot tub jets not working,but after you told us about this we have ordered a new punp for the jets,the hot tub still works though.The staff alway are trying to make everyones stay better.please i hope that you can return to the Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#46 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#56 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Property: Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing