We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent with Dee and John going out of their way to help us settle in for a few days. Would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a pleasant home like atmosphere with friendly people. The hotel is in easy walking distance of a variety of stores and restaurants and a short drive to the Dixie cruise terminal the paddle boat cruise. We did the dinner cruise and it was excellent. When we returned home it was dark and John , assisted me with his flashlight as I unloaded my husband's wheel chair., a real gentleman.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polly614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.John and dee at the front desk are always there to please the customer.i am glad that John was able to help you with your wheel chair..i hope that you will one day return to the Quality inn..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it worked for us and the price was very reasonable. The location is good, within walking distance of a grocery store, drug store, and several restaurants.

The front desk staff was very helpful. We chose a cheap room that was identified as a "small room" on their website. The room was simple but clean. The breakfast was the usual hotel fare plus some hot items.

There were a number of people staying there that night which caused the wireless internet to reach its maximum number of signons. We tried about ten minutes later and it worked fine.

Unfortunately, there are no exercise facilities. The pool was closed for the season. The hot tub was working and the temperature was great. However, the "bubble" jet things didn't work.

Overall, given the price, I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikertrash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear reviewer.thank you for you review. I am sorry about the hot tub jets not working,but after you told us about this we have ordered a new punp for the jets,the hot tub still works though.The staff alway are trying to make everyones stay better.please i hope that you can return to the Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great time in Lake Tahoe and the staff at the hotel were great. We did not have a reservation and had checked several places before we decided to stay at the Quality Inn. We decided to stay because of the friendly staff and service they gave us when we asked about things to do. They told us about Emerald Bay and hiking. The breakfast was great and plenty of varity. We had the larger room with king bed. Everything was so clean and nice. We had a view of the mountains and it was great. Because of the staff and service, we decided to stay a second night. We enjoyed the cruise of the lake and hiking around Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshS614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just returned to the UK following our annual school ski trip. I was a a little worried about booking the quality inn but needn't have worried. On arrival we were met by Raj and his wife who, from the first minute to the last could not have done more for us. The rooms, although a tired and dated were perfectly clean and comfortable. The service we received was as requested in terms of breakfast, which well received from all 34 students and staff. The location of the Inn was perfect for us in that we were a 5 minute walk to a mini super market and small shopping area and a 10 minute walk. To central Heavenly where the Gondola is located.
I can't praise Raj enough for the quality of service- thank you Raj.
If we return to Heavenly we will definitely return to the Inn

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sink0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the staff do work very hard making the customer happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We showed up late on a Saturday night and John at the front desk was awesome. He told us that he could've given us a better rate than Expedia did and told us about some great local food places to go eat. He also answered questions for us in the morning and the next night and the next morning. That guy was always there and very helpful.
The room was clean, tidy, a little small but perfect for the two of us. I didn't hear my neighbors and I slept through the night. The breakfast was good, perfect with a little more than the basics and the staff was friendly. Overall good experience and I'd go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We want to Thank You or your visit to our hotel and your comments regarding your stay. John and the rest our team are here to be of service. It is great to hear that we are striving to improve our customer service. Try the king bedded rooms next time to you, it is much bigger and spacious room. Hope to see you soon and book directly with our hotel at (530) 541-5400.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arrived in Tahoe for a Three day ski trip. Wanted to stay fairly economically. I shipped my skis and equipment in advance. Called to arrange and the front desk was extremely accommodating. I arrived late on Sunday evening. When I checked in I was told by John, the manager on duty, that my equipment had already been placed in my room and that he had already turned the heat in the room on. Nice touch. Since I was not there on the weekend the place was fairly empty. The next morning John was still on duty and attended to the breakfast area. Excellent job. He offered to prepare eggs, sausage and pancakes. Not gourmet grub but it certainly sufficed. Keep in mind that this is not a five star hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willib56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments on how to improve our customer service and your hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A below average Q.Inn at best - if Quality Inn is so poorly maintained here, I wonder how the un-branded motels/hotels at this location are. To be fair, the Embassy Suites down the road was also downright the worst Embassy Suites I have stayed anywhere.. So maybe a theme here with hotels in S.Lake Tahoe.

First the good stuff -
(1) The reception and breakfast staff were cheerful, pleasant and efficient
(2) Lobby and breakfast/bar area were clean and pleasant
(3) Parking right in front of door of a ground floor room (in winter)
(4) Clean sheets and towels - in contrast to the rather poor room condition
(5) While not the best location (need a car atleast in winter) - is convenient to restaurants, the stateline casinos etc..

The bad stuff:
(1) Extremely dated rooms and bathrooms - very poor condition of carpet, stained bath walls, unpainted doors, non-working door locks, noisy heater. The room appeared to be cleaned by housekeeping alright - but the condition of the appliances and furnishings were so poor that they might as well have been dirty,

(2) Special mention - Grainy old CRT TV - consistent with the old and outdated theme with the hotel


The average stuff:
(1) Breakfast - is below a notch compared to other Quality Inns but reasonable fare neverthless - consisted of - prepackaged cinnamon roll, english muffin, bread, two cereals, oatmeal, fruits, yogurt, pre-cooked eggs, apple and orange juice, coffee.

(2) Room had a working hair dryer and coffee maker. Had a clothes iron and a surprisingly unstained iron board (did not check for working condition)

(3) Had a two-seater table and chairs; 3-small dresser draws;

(4) Front door was thankfully card-keyed - looked funny - a modern card-key reader on a flimsy plywood door - with some new inner dead-bolts and some old non-working ones.

(5) The bed was on the softer side for me - but may have been appropriate for others.

Room Tip: The Ground floor room was very convenient for entry/exit during Winter - though could hear others wa...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

i would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review...we are now changing and updating some off out rooms....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#76 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $50 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing