We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“best deal on Tahoe Blvd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Ranked #55 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best deal on Tahoe Blvd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed in many of the hotels on Tahoe Blvd, John and Dee at the front desk is why I stay here these days. Their friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is good and the coffee is always ready. The rooms are clean and price is a deal...The location is in the middle of everything in south lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you ben for taking the time to write this review....Its always a pleasure when you stay with us...and hope to see you soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    33
    18
    46
See reviews for
33
70
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Like the other reviews, the hotel is older and needs a good update. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good and John made it himself. (There were only a few rooms rented that night). John was very helpful giving us recommendations for the area and he was enjoyable to chat with. The lobby and area was nice and the fireplaces were warm and cozy. I would stay again just to chat with John.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review,,John has been with us for a few years now and has plenty of info to share with our guest at the hotel..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during Labor Day weekend, and actually got one of the last rooms. It's somewhat of a dated place, that could use some modernizing and refurbishing. The room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was really good, with a nice varierty. There was fresh made waffels and blueberry pancakes, boiled eggs, yogart, and hot and cold cereals. What made the place, was how nice and kind the staff was. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We paid premium price for the room over the holiday weekend (Labor Day), so overall we just feel fortunate to have a place to stay, but would probably rate the room higher if we had paid closer to the normal non-holiday rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had never been to Lake Tahoe before and John made fantastic suggestions for places to visit and good restaurants. The hotel is very clean. Offers a yummy breakfast (with blueberry pancakes!). It was VERY affordable too. I was traveling with my mum and she loved the swimming pool. Was great to be able to do some laundry too with an onsite laundry facility. I slept really well there. High recommend this hotel -- AND Lake Tahoe. Beautiful spot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is an older property that could use a facelift. The rooms are small and are "well used" The employees were very friendly and helpful to us and they also offer a very nice breakfast. This room was a good value but not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Brad for taking the time to write this review,,We are a older property,but we do like to think and work hard at keeping the rooms clean and up to choice standards..We do have some very good employees that work hard at making sure the customer gets very good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 days on a work trip. John the front desk manager was extremely friendly and so helpful. The rooms are clean and the rates were only 80$ a night. Clean and basic as expected.
Has a bar that pours healthy sized drinks. Some reviews are negative and basically if your paying 80$ it's not going to be the white house. Good staff clean basic rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Maxine for this review....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here recently and found it very reasonably priced - $70 for a single while others such as Best Western were almost twice that much. Room was small - only a shower and no microwave or refrigerator. But bed was comfortable enough and clean. There's a nice pool which is heated - warm 85 degrees - hot tub being repaired for a few months. Good deluxe continental breakfast as well. The Comfort Inn we stayed in Redding a few weeks back was much more luxurious. But I would definitely come back here again for a value new frills clean room close to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#44 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#75 of 131 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#50 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#57 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#41 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Property: Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing