We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Slightly lacking in the "Quality"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Glendale
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slightly lacking in the "Quality"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked this on line for the reward points. I was disappointed in the appearance of the property, it is run down and not very well kept. When we asked about the laundry the clerk said "the washer is broken but the dryer works.". Now what good is dryer if you can't wash the clothes? The hot tub was out of service also. Definitely overpriced.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    33
    18
    46
See reviews for
33
70
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great parking lot for group of hot rods and classic cars...Clean and very friendly staff. This is our second time staying at this hotel as a group and we saw improvements with the breakfast. Staff is willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable. The parking lot is really the big plus for car groups, it's one way in and out and it's nice to have your vehicle in front of your room. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerakone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for coming to our hotel.It was a pleasure to have you stay here.You where all so great to have here and it was enjoyable to work with your group...i do hope that you will be back soon.
And thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
403 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We tried to check in with a coupon and was told the room was already gone. It was only 2:00 p.m. and we pressed them for more information. We were told the coupon was for a smoking room. The regular room prices was higher but they were willing to negotiate. We booked for 2 nights. The property is old but well maintained, the rooms are cozy and the place has a rustic look amid towering pine trees adjacent to the lake. The room was small but had all the basics, minus a refrig and micro which were not needed. Monday through Thursdays the rooms are a bargain, on Friday and Saturday the town books up and the room rates triple. The breakfast was excellent and the service was excellent. We are Senior Top Trip Advisor Reviewers and we highly recommend this property for it low cost, good breakfast, excellent location, friendly staff, and adequate room.

Room Tip: Never pay full price always looking for a coupon book or online APP
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
thank you for taking the time to write this review....we do work hard at keeping the hotel clean..i hope that you will return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed the night before July 4th and were happy just to be able to get a room at an affordable price. Both front desk receptionists were very friendly and I liked them right away. They combined discounts and frequent stayer card promotions. We payed an extra $20 to have a larger room with a king and a bathtub. The room was fine. But the tile in the bathroom was awful and had mildew or mold. Good location, a major market a block and a half away. Close to the casinos. But the kids skateboarding outside our room starting at 8:30 pm was awful. I called the front desk at 9pm and nothing happened. Had to stomp to the front desk at 9:15 pm and it had stopped.

Room Tip: Tell them you need to get a good night's sleep and to keep the kids who live on the property awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful, and our room seemed to be pretty clean. The major gripe with the property is the condition of the rooms.

The design of buildings appear to be circa 1960's, and from the outside it has a very charming look. The rooms themselves need some major renovation, however. The bathroom's shower stall floor was cracked in several places, the vanity for the sink had some major water damage at the base, and the sink itself appears to have had some damage fixed with some putty (which looks cracked).

All that said, the two big objectives were met: clean and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hello Trip Advisors! I hope it's allowed for me to review again, but I always like to post when I find such a good deal! Quality Inn is the best basic option in South Lake. I just need a great place to stay where I can do things on my own, come and go as I please. I love the design of the Quality Inn with the parking lot in the center and rooms all around. The rooms are quiet, accessible, and super affordable. I come to South Lake to go on hikes, and this is a great jumping off point. And, I LOVE the hot tub after a long night.

The cleaning staff work very hard and the rooms, you walk in and you just know that they put their all into cleaning each and every room. And I'm a neat freak at home, so I can tell!

Definitely don't waste your money on those lodge/hotels down by the casinos, Quality Inn is super close to all of that, and even closer to lots of restaurant options, right on the main road, it's just always where I'm going to go when I come to South Lake!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are the quietest (away from the road), all rooms you can park close to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn with my husband and we had a great stay. Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaminwireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#45 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 130 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#53 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#57 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#42 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Property: Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing