We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Nearby Hotels
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$139
Americana Tahoe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$459
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
42
63
46
26
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
63
46
26
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanholiday weekendoffice staffbooked this hotelcheck in was easyfree breakfastgreat place to staycoffee potconvenient locationflat screenslopes
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 234 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Quality Inn was a great place for us to stay for our last trip to South Lake Tahoe. We went to Tahoe for our daughter's wedding. The hotel was in the perfect location for all of our needs. We had a very clean room, which we used to get the bride ready for her big day. The continental breakfast was tasty, with lots of choices. Deidre had many thoughts for different things to do, places to dine at, and just pleasant during our breakfast. The service we received here made our experience that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Thank you Diana for taking the time to write this review..We are also glad that everything went well with your daughters wedding and we where glad to help you with your stay with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

well just got back from a great holiday at the lakes ,weather was great blue bird days and great slopes.

me my wife and our 9 children stayed at the inn and have to say it was just great.
the man on the desk made us feel like home right away ,he was an english man with loads of tips on places to go and see.

i would recommend the suites to everyone .
hope to return soon

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singingdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I've stayed here a few times over the last couple of years and always find The Quality Inn clean, cozy and accommodating. The best part is John, who will greet you at the front desk with an intentional "how can I help you'. If John can't help you with your room, restaurant recommendations/entertainment boating and skiing insights, than you are asking for too much; this guy knows his stuff.
Price is right, breakfast is fresh and plentiful, location is excellent for the Lake outings, skiing and casinos... and if you are very nice, John will offer you a wine and good conversation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Super 8 South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review.John does work hard and does enjoy talking with the customers....and knows the good places to go and is always willing to share his information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Arrived late Sunday and needed somewhere to stay. John (English chap, I think he runs the place) greeted us at reception and immediately sorted us out. Very helpful, good knowledge of the area, friendly and fun to talk with. The rooms are super clean, spacious and the beds are great. I'll definitely go back and would recommend without hesitation. Happy days!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank insmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Drove to tahoe and decided to stay....checked a few hotel and then went to quality inn where they showed us a room and told us about breakfast....sounded and looked ok....but the breakfast was great..sausage eggs waffles friut all you can eat...room where clean and front desk english guy let us have a late check out with no extra charge.....will go back

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews