We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to come back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ru-chyi
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Would love to come back!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin is very comfortable and clean, with everything you'll need while traveling. It doesn't offer huge space, but is definitely enough for our party of 5. We're very happy that we got to stay at this cabin - it's much easier vs. hotel rooms while bringing along the kids. Besides, the property owner/ manager is very organized and offers easy-to-follow instructions. Would love to come back in the future!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stilesg
Cool, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 4 year old daughter, brother in law and family friend stayed in the comfy cabin for a weekend and really enjoyed the experience, the house was perfect size for the 5 of us, everything was clean, spacious, & comfortable. I also loved the process of booking this cabin, it all went smoothly, quickly and with no problem at all! :) i would definetly rent the cabin again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: property was spacious
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniAlask...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is wonderful. Everything you need is there including spices galore. 3 coffee makers. Toaster. ETC.. We had 8 people staying and it was perfectly comfortable. My friends staying loved it as well. You won't regret your stay.
And Chanel is super responsive. She answers your questions immediately and is super accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The soft bed was fantastic. We actually moved the soft bed to the TV bedroom for our stay.
Liked least: One of the queen beds was very hard. I would recommend getting a memory foam topper for it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W
Oakley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and clean cabin!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this place justice. It's very cozy and clean, full of amenities, comfortable couches, comfortable beds, full kitchen, relaxing shower head, washer and dryer, and a great back yard. The cabin had a great location where it was close enough to things, but far enough away to feel like being in your own paradise. The back yard had chairs, a table, and even a grill! It was great for viewing the gorgeous night sky.

The cabin is located in a neighborhood and not once did I not feel safe back there. The neighbors were friendly with a few "hellos" when they saw us and it was quiet at night. Took a few night walks during the setting sun and never once got a bad look or was questioned about it.

Communicating with Chanel was also great! She was prompt to reply to emails and answer any questions we had prior to payment. She outlined everything, including rates, rules, and things we had to know before placing payment and making final arrangements.

It felt more like staying at a family member's place instead of renting a cabin for the week. Cannot say enough good things about this place, it was truly great! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monterey
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fontucky
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing