We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winder at”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet wooded setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet wooded setting
Deck view Great propane grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Quiet wooded setting
Deck view
Great propane grill
Inviting hot tub
Winter snow picture taken 2016 not 2002
Bathroom
Master bedroom with King bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Loft
Loft with queen bed
2nd bedroom with queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Charlie53...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Winder at”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great cabin- fully fully fully equipped, quiet, forested surroundings - could not ask for more! You can walk to lake but it's a bit of a hike for us older folks.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmcrazy76
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found our home in South Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I looked at many places online when we decided my family and I would rent a house. We were looking at one of the other places for rent by Steve and Angel that was already booked but they informed me that this spot was available. My family and I were so happy that we had made the right choice where to stay for our trip. The house was very cozy and clean. Steve and Angel worked with us to ensure that we were able to get the most out of our trip. My family and I will definitely be returning to our "home away from home" very soon. Even my 8yr. old said it felt like home. I would definitely advise anyone with a family or anyone looking for a nice quiet place to explore South Lake Tahoe and relax to check out this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and comfort of the propery
Liked least: Only thing I would recommend is maybe more games.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold S
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Anniversary getaway”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As described, clean and well equipped. Convenient to local activities. All notices on bear precautions should be taken seriously, as we saw a bear checking out the dumpster at the end of driveway. Caretakers were very helpful. Overall a great experience.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRC7
San Jose, California
1 review
“Excellent Cabin!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved this very cozy cabin. This place was very neat and well maintained. The instructions were very clear. The kitchen was well stocked. But most of all we loved the cozy and comfortable attic. The booking , payment, checkout process was very smooth. The owners were very responsive to our queries. We highly recommend this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxemo
sittingbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet retreat in a great location”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had three nights here but wished we had more. The cabin had everything you could possibly need, and we especially loved the hot tub. Although the caretaker lived downstairs, we didn't hear them or feel we weren't alone and would love to come back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDgirl32
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very cozy”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very cozy little cabin. Would recommend for couples or small group....more than 4 may be crowded with only 1 bathroom, but was perfect for the 2 of us. Kitchen was big and had everything, even a ton of spices. The fireplace was awesome and the private jacuzzi was soooo wonderful!! The decor of the cabin really could be updated, especially the bedrooms and bathroom. Also, the caretakers live on the first level and there were a few times we heard them talking through the door that leads downstairs to their place. They were very nice and helpful though. Be aware that at night the motion light when coming down the outside stairs doesn't turn on until you actually reach the bottom so the stairs are not lit. I only say this because I missed the last step in the dark and fell.
It was very nice eating on the outside patio and looking out to the trees. This place is sooo close to everything and we loved that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: The decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing