We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Petaluma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

What a getaway! I was only in Tahoe for 2 days but those 2 days felt like a real vacation! The Forest Suites Resort is the only hotel I will stay in when I'm in Tahoe, I feel so relaxed here! The staff are always so friendly and helpful and their location is the best! You get the feel of complete privacy, almost like your in a secluded hotel but you are a short lovely walk from the casinos, shops and some killer restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kEtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    200
    109
    71
    40
See reviews for
324
152
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and again we are very very happy with everything from the clean air condtioned rooms to the easy acces from the parking car port to our room, The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and we had one of the best times ever on this trip and it sure makes it very easy to come and go to the all the shops and casinos since we are with in walking distance to everything. Anybody and everybody should try out Forest Suites Resorts I highly do recommendit very much and we are planing another trip in August so will be there thanks again to everyone at the hotel that made our stay great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg8089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

My friends and I were trying to find a reasonable hotel to stay close to the action of south lake tahoe. We stumbled on this place upon our arrival and the staff at Forest Suites were more than accomodating. We got a nice 2 bedroom suite that was comfortable, cozy, and clean. We let them know that it was our friends birthday and they made his room extra welcoming with a note. This hotel is perfect location and has a great property with a fun pool. The staff there was very friendly as well as helpful. I would reccomend this resort to anyone, especially for special events!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booch32682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

I loved our stay the Forest Suites Resort. It's clean and comfortable and well maintained. It 's in a park-like setting, and it's peaceful and quiet yet walking distance to all main attractions. The staff are helpful and friendly, it had everything our family needed and more, including a well-stocked continental breakfast! I would highly recommend staying here to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed the weekend in Tahoe the first night in one of the large hotels the 2nd at Forest Suites. I will never spend the big money to stay at the big hotels again. Quite,Clean, comfortable and cheap... I will be back...... Thank you...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1KingKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

I don't usually take the time to write a review but I was surprisingly pleased by my stay last weekend at Forest Suites. The room and bathroom were clean and fully equipped with towels and supplies. Housekeeping was very generous in providing extra towels when needed and actually came back to our room after we left to clean, since it wasn't convenient for us on their first go-round. Their pool and hot tub were clean and the temperature was just right. Breakfast was sufficient.
I would definitely recommend this hotel in the summer AND the winter!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loceans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

As a repeat guest, I had high expectations and this hotel did not disappoint! Upon arrival, we were greeted by warm, knowledgable staff and instantly felt at home. The spacious suites are perfectly suited for a family or group of friends and offered plenty of room for all of our ski/snowboarding equipment. Having the fully equipped kitchen is a huge plus after a day on the slopes too! The gorgeous setting, close proximity (walking distance to everything!) free parking and comfortable, clean accommodations make this the ideal hotel for a summer or winter stay in Tahoe. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Property: Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Address: 1 Lake Pkwy, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8834
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location! Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village is a South Lake Tahoe resort nestled in intimate alpine environment located less than 100 yards away from Heavenly Ski Gondola and Heavenly Village. All of our over sized South Lake Tahoe resort suites sleep 4 to 6 adults. We are a few minute walk to the casinos, and a few blocks to the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Guests staying at Forest Suites Resort will experience updated rooms & furnishings, new decor & upgraded amenities. Our guests will experience high-speed wireless internet, hot American-style breakfast buffet, mid-week nightly wine and cheese receptions, weekend child activities including arts & crafts, "Green" exercise classes, movie nights, an XBOX game center & events throughout the entire year for the entire family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Forest Hotel Lake Tahoe
Forest Resort Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing