We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
340
235
132
88
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
235
132
88
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly villagefull kitchenbedroom suitecovered parkingheavenly gondolawine and cheesegrocery storebagelsstarbucks coffeehot breakfastacross the streetwithin walking distancehot tubfamily reunionbit datedfree breakfastfull service
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 857 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We were in room 517. It was really nice. The furniture was very comfy. The living room had a sofa & ottoman along with 2 nice & big leather chairs with ottoman. The kitchen was a little small but no complaints, it did the job when it came time for baking fresh chocolate chip cookies on a snowy winters day!! The bed was very comfortable and I loved how big the bathroom was. The building itself is a little out-dated but no complaints, the room was clean & the sheets & towels were clean & fresh. The FREE breakfast was fantastic - better than a regular continental breakfast!! They also give you a list of things that are happening for the week at the Resort upon check-in. They offer movie nights with free popcorn. That was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments as to your recent visit to Tahoe and stay at the Forest Suites Resort. We are most pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I couldn't believe there was a Trip Advisor sticker of "Excellence" in this dump!!! Trip Advisor either doesn't care about standards. his is a dump!!!! a trailer park would be a better option. it should be demolished..

there was dirt in the bathtub, soiled carpets, smelled like something died in the room

the staff is substandard and far from professional... they are slow, unresponsive, and dont know the first thing about customer service.

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times over the past 3 years, the last being two months ago. The hotel is conveniently located just behind the Heavenly Village one block off the South Lake Tahoe "Strip". Rooms are nice and the hotel has two pools each with its own spa. A shopping center is just to the west with a grocery store, restaurants, Starbucks, art galleries and more. Guest can enjoy "free" wifi and breakfast, although "free" is included with the $30 Resort Fee. My only complaint is I received a great rate on my room, boosted by the extra charge which was disappointing. Check around if don't like paying the extra charge. I located another hotel three blocks away that offers the same services with no extra charge.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank geeneou5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Location, location, location is indeed a plus for stays at the Forest Suites Resort for anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe. The resorts $15 daily resort fee does help support the various amenities we extend to our guests including as mentioned the daily hot breakfast, wi-fi, kids activities, weekly wine/cheese receptions to mention a few. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again when you return to Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

This was our first ski trip to Tahoe. The hotel was selected off the web and we got it so right. Forest Suites are a little tired but clean and perfectly located in the Heavenly Village, just a few minutes walk to the Gondola which is a major benefit in ski boots. Complimentary breakfast was a bit of a "bun fight" and could be quite easily avoided.

Room Tip: Get a room with kitchen
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coutaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Only a short walk from the Heavenly gondola and the village area.
Good central location and the rooms were spacious.
Nice breakfast buffet, fully equipped kitchen, hot tub and covered parking.
If you are looking for a great place at a great price then Forest Suites is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews