We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Nearby Hotels
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$139
Americana Tahoe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/26
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/28
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/30
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$199
$164
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
328
227
125
81
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
227
125
81
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly villagefull kitchenbedroom suitecovered parkingheavenly gondolawine and cheesegrocery storestarbucks coffeebagelsarts and craftshot breakfastfree breakfastwalking distance to everythinghot tubfamily reunionbit datedresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 818 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The two bedroom suite has lot to be desired. The dishes were dirty and smelled musty and windows did not lock and were dirty. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Apollo the airtist was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of activities for young children. The breakfast was fairly good and included in the stay for upto 6 adults. However were very quick to remove everything including coffee as soon as it was 10:00am.
The place needs better housekeeping.
The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell D, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Tayeb,

We really appreciate you staying with us at the start of the ski season. I do apologize about some of the items mentioned and we are working to rectify this. We wish you and your family a great New Year and we always welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was wonderful! We got a great deal from Living Social and weren't sure how it would be, but it was perfect for us. We were 4 adults, but it would be great for families too. There is a livingroom with a pull-out couch, so you could sleep 6. The kitchen was convenient and well-stocked. Full breakfast is included, very generous with the wine and cheese at 4 pm, and they have activities for kids on the weekends. Craig at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the area and sent us on some great hikes that were perfect for us. Taneka helped us find what we needed in town and sent us to a good pizza place for dinner, Base Camp Pizza. It's also a 3 minute walk to shopping and movies.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is a great deal if you are traveling with friends or family. This was a great way to spend Thanksgiving!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell D, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Marian,

We thank you for booking one of our fall specials and getting a chance to see Lake Tahoe. We want to express our gratitude for pointing out 2 of our employees who assisted you during your stay. We can confidently say you probably hiked on one of the last weekends as a few feet of snow has now fallen all over the mountains. We hope you come visit us again and happy holidays!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the check in..... People at front desk were very nice. Now we walked into our 2 bedroom bottom floor. It smelled musty and the sliding glass window you could not see out of. I'm not exaggerating at all it was that dirty. We checked out immediately not caring if we ever got our money back. We had paid through travelzoo. We went to the Marriott grand residence it was awesome !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldengal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell D, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Goldengal,

We never like to have anyone have such an experience like this? I can assure you we are not a filthy establishment. You might be referring to water-calcium stains on an outside window. We go through great lengths a few times p/ year to remediate that but by no means does it not get cleaned all the time. There are only a small handful of rooms that are at that location and its unfortunate that we were not able to move or show you another room on another bottom level guest room, or even on the second or third floor in one of our man buildings? We are happy you ultimately had a nice time here in South Lake although we had wished it could have been here.

Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Having a full kitchen and dining area in the room is really nice. The free breakfast is awesome, as are the wine and cheese social, the hot chocolate hour and from the happy faces on the kids, I'm guessing the kids activities are pretty fun too. They also have movie nights and so much more! They are a short walk from the grocery store, shops, movie theater and casinos. Really - maybe 5 minutes walk, so not having to drive anywhere is a huge plus too! Also, the are 2 minutes from the heavenly gondola. The staff is always nice, welcoming and they seem to really enjoy their jobs. Great customer service. The only complaint that I would have is that the rooms are a bit dated, seriously old-school TV and furniture, but everything in the room is comfortable. The prices are so reasonable, I would highly recommend a stay to anyone looking for a great hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the 2 bed / 2 bath and 2 bed / 1 bath suites. The layout of the 2/1 is better because the rooms are on opposite sides of the large suite...but you have to share a bathroom. In the 2/2, the rooms are right next to each other, but you don't have to share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid33448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell D, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Ingrid,

We thank you so much for writing a review. We are delighted our resort met and exceeded your expectations on many levels. It sounds like we were a great value for everything that you and your family needed. Our daily activities are incredibly popular & we're excited you were able to experience this. We wish you a safe and great Holiday this season!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in the two bedroom suite with four adults. Comfortable space, but I would not consider this totally remodeled. The rooms are old apartments converted to hotel suites. Old kitchen, old bathrooms, old windows, etc., but it was very clean and the furniture was comfortable. Many activities are offered which included wine and cheese reception, free breakfast, artist in house gave a showing, art for kids, movie nights for kids, excercise classes, etc. There was a lot to choose from, very nice and the staff was friendly. Walking distance to casinos, movie theaters, restaurants and stores.
Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell D, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Pam,

We appreciate the time you spent with us most recently and taking time to review as well. Thanks for commenting on some of the great things we do. We absolutely pride ourselves in being clean, creating more value and giving great service. This is always our focus! We hope next time you are in the area you stay with us?

Happy Holidays Pam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews