We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great SUP board shop.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Tahoe Standup Paddle

South Tahoe Standup Paddle
Clio, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great SUP board shop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a great SUP shop. Chris and his family do a wonderful job with sales and offer really good rental boards. No just the standard "resort" board. Pick up the boards right at the beach, The helpful staff will make your first time a good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_in_Clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice guys, good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

South Tahoe Paddle have a nice store with friendly, enthusiastic staff. The other big plus is that their paddleboards are actually already down on the lake - so after filling out your paperwork you just head down to the beach/lake 2 minutes away and you're good to go......no carrying a big heavy board to the beach. The spot they have is on a nice little strip of beach which has nice toilet/changing facilities and BBQ's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hod01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh, I am in Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you haven't already tried Stand Up Paddle Boarding, then what are you waiting for? Go. Do it. Rent from this place, they have a set up right on the beach, no hassle, all FUN! Go early, right when they open, I can't stress that enough, go early. It's glassy, gorgeous and so much fun. As the day progresses, the lake can get a bit choppy. Still fun but much easier in the morning. We went in late August and the water was warm and so clear. Just wear your suit, you will fall in, you will want to swim. Leave your worries behind and paddle away....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank servingyoursoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Have Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My daughter and my friend rented the standup paddle boards and had a fantastic time on them. My daughter was calling it her "Tarzan" boat! Great pictures and a great way to enjoy the lake without spending a ton of money!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wheelswillroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, CO
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great activity to do solo or with the whole family in Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

recently rented a Standup Paddle board from this South Tahoe Standup Paddle and I have to say that their level of service was unbelievable! I had never been and rather then just giving me the board and wishing me luck. They took the board down to the beach for me, gave me instructions. I was still feeling uneasy about going, so a young gentleman came out with me and helped me the entire hour. I was so in love with the ease to learn this sport that I convinced my family the next day to take a half day tour. My entire family got the hang of it, even my very un-athletic sister and we had a blast as Jared and his sister Julianne took us on around the lake. They were extremely patient and made not only myself but my entire family huge fans! This is a must do if you are in South Lake Tahoe!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Tahoe Standup Paddle also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to South Tahoe Standup Paddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing