We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star stay but the front desk...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here on 12/30-12/31 because the hotel i usually stay at was booked up on and came available on the 31st so i stayed here for a layover. It was over all a pretty nice stay but the down part was the front desk... It is not open 24 hours so if you need something you need to get it by 11pm other otherwise your screwed also the continental breakfast was very cheap mini bagels, mini donuts, mini muffins, and some juice and coffee but what ever it will do. The rooms are independently owned which is cool my room was a 1 bedroom with a loft the whole room had 2 flat screen T.V. in it which was cool. The room was smaller than i expected it did the job. Overall i think this is better for the summer time why? Well because it has its own privet beach and the best views of the lake in Tahoe! If Im ever here in the summer ill come here but as for the winter ill stay next door at lakeland village cause of there free ski shuttle and there ski shop on sight!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7circuitcity77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 526 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location, Location Location. This was a great spot - short drive to the Gondola and right on the lake. Didn't get to try their continental breakfast as Heidi's breakfast spot satisfies quite nicely. In the evening, went over to Teps Italian and enjoyed a great dinner and a great rate. Definitely a recommend.

Room Tip: lakeside rooms are well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaOtterSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Average accommodations but 5-star views from almost every room. One bedroom units are adequately furnished. However poor appliance conditions resuled in a small flood in kitchen. Utensils are in poor shape and should be replaced. Bed was comfortable and bathroom size/condition fine.

I would recommend to families but as a couples resort I'd say it might not be the most romantic place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank FXDLKM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I wish I can give them six star for the astonishing lake view. This is the only hotel that built right by the lake shore. I can sit on the balcony for whole day just viewing the beautiful lake. The hotel room is clean. The decor is very unique, which looks pretty old school.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank XMinsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

An unexpected gem - our room with its incredible view started and ended our days with postcard scenery. We knew Tahoe was a great place, but the great staff and simple touches throughout the property gave us the getaway that we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel back in June. We had a great stay and really loved the view. The hotel does not look like much from the road but the rooms are very clean and have everything you need, and the staff are very friendly. The best part though is the balcony with an amazing view. We looked around while we were in S. Lake Tahoe and did not see any other hotel that had rooms with comparable views. This is the best way to enjoy the lake. If you are visiting S. Lake Tahoe in the summertime, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikaNC-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here with the kids for a night, really nice clean room, the outside hot tub/spa was nice, considering it was 25 degrees out, they have a nice lil makeshift gas campfire pit outside as well... overall nice motel, the only thing is the bathroom was a wee bit small and if your a taller guy, sitting on the toilet was a bit difficult, seemed although the toilet was nearly on the floor

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#14 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Address: 930 Balbijou Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8919
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $118 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa, South Shore’s only all lakefront property, offering hotel and condominium lodging all with an incredible lake view and cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in our full service day spa or relax by our heated pool and hot tub. Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, casinos and sitting on 500 feet of private beach, you’ll receive a true Tahoe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing