We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Don Mgr. this man will make everything happen for you no matter what, me and my wife loved the place and management very kind a”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
1 review
“"Don Mgr. this man will make everything happen for you no matter what, me and my wife loved the place and management very kind a”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

me and my wife arrived at tahoe and didnt have a place to sleep because of the marathon, when we pulled up to blue lake inn, and spoke to Don, Mgr. we knew we were in good hands, he took his time off late at nite to show us the room, the rooms have inside bath tubs which work great, fire place, king bed 2 tvs big spacies room and all in affordable price. guys always come here you will be taken care off. we loved it , it was a delightfull experience and all thanks to Don. thank you Don!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank krowka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolnov, Guest Relations Manager at Bluelake Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Indeed you can always count on super deals with us.We want to be affordable so that everybody can experience the beauty of Lake Tahoe. Our rooms are simple but comfortable, we are in center of Tahoe activities and we always offer warm welcome to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Check with us for the latest bargain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    91
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
67
87
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We randomly chose this motel from several in the area. We were delighted with the price, and the location. The free access to the private beach was great, the rooms were fine (nothing special) and the staff were friendly.

The breakfast consisted of coffee and donuts. Again, these were fine but nothing special.

The best thing is really the price, it really was a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times (June 2011, Sept 2011 and Sept 2012) all 3 visits have been very nice. The rooms are on the plain side, but comfortable. They offer a continental breakfast every morning but there isn't much to choose from. If you don't want to hang at the pool, they have access to a private beach about 3 blocks away. They are also within walking distance of the casinos and Heavenly Village Gondola & shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've stayed here about 5 times in both summer and winter and think it is outstanding value. In winter you are one block from the gondola and in summer three blocks from the beach (they give you a free pass as it is a private beach) People are super-nice. The rooms are pretty basic, but clean and spacious. It's not 4-stars like a Westin but rated high for value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWW660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here early August

This place has a good location
Close to Stateline and free access to a private beach

Issues: This place is very dated, Continental breakfast was very limited with coffee, oatmeal, and year old donuts

Trash dumpsters overflowing, hot tub not working.

Like said before you will not stay long in your room and about 70 % clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Blue Lake Inn for 2 nights at the end of July while on a two week road trip out west. When we checked in, the older man at the desk was very friendly and helpful, and gave us a pass to get on the beach for free. At breakfast in the morning, the female staff was just tolerant of us, not friendly at all. The rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable, but the rooms were in need of some updating. I loved that the hotel is so close to shopping at the Heavenly Village.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scheidtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here earlier this year. I guess you can say the best thing about the Blue Lake Inn is it's location- a lot of the attractions are within walking distance. Otherwise, the rooms are pretty basic, nothing special- very dated and I would say 75% clean. I liked that there was a mini-fridge. Also, there was a vanity and sink outside of the bathroom (as opposed to inside the bathroom).

Over all, we had a great time in SLT, but basically, you get what you pay for at the Blue Lake Inn. We stayed on the second floor in the back of the hotel. The shower was if-y... It was clogged, so when I took a shower I was scared that the water was going to overflow onto the bathroom floor...

I would say, book here if you want to be close to everything, but don't expect to be spending most of your time in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#20 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluelake Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluelake Inn at Tahoe

Property: Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Address: 944 Friday Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6925
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluelake Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluelake Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Blue Lake Tahoe
South Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Blue Lake Inn Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing