We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were 2 adults and stayed here for 2 nights.The hotel is clean and has a very good location.
Staff was courteous,however breakfast was ok,not upto the mark.If they improve on that,the best place to stay at lake tahoe

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great price, quiet, dog friendly even has dog treats at front desk. Needs updating but for the price it was clean and worked just great for us. Would definitely stay there again. Staff very nice and surprisingly good coffee in morning.

Room Tip: We were on the back side bottom floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
SF
1
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Run-down rooms, but clean. noisy neighbors. Cheap! We won't go back, but it was good enough for a last minute cheap get-away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your Blue Lake stay was not fully enjoyable. As far as noisy neighbours are concerned, we always hope that our guests are more conscious about their surroundings. If, however, issues of noise occur, front desk staff and night manager are always here to solve the problem if they are informed by you. Tough economic times unfortunately make it harder to allocate appropiorate means to upgrade all rooms. However, we always make sure that all our rooms are clean and comfortable, and as much as we can we try to upgrade features of our rooms. We also keep our prices in the lower range so that everybody can afford a getaway to one of the most beautiful places of the world. Our location, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast , free access to private beach and price itself really make us a very competitive economy hotel in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed at The Blue Lake Inn twice ski season. A short walk over to the Heavenly Gondola, and there's a shopping center also within walking distance with a Starbucks, a great Pizza Place, and a Raleys grocery store that has a hot/salad bar.

WiFi worked better in the first room I stayed in, which was closer to the office. Other than that everything was great. Place was clean and cozy and *very* reasonably priced! I will be back!

...jc

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolnov, Public Relations Manager at Bluelake Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank so much for your review. You definately cannot beat our location and prices. For just little money we accommodate you in comfortable rooms the middle of South Tahoe fun. Winters, summers, in-seasons, off-seasons we make sure that you get the most of your Tahoe getaways. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Have stayed here many times. It has two floors. Have a good variety of rooms to choose from. The room are in decent condition and kept clean. Free parking and have never had problem finding spot. The hotel is within walking distance to gondola shopping and casinos. The price for rooms are very competitve. They have out door hot tub and pool. Pool not open in winter. They do have continental breakfast, but very limited only donuts, apples coffee tea and milk.

Room Tip: Less people in rooms on back side of hotel. They have rooms with jacuzzis also two bedrooms ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_N_S123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolnov, Public Relations Manager at Bluelake Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We hope we will see you again pretty soon. You can always count on great value at Blue Lake Inn and warm welcome from all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Clean rooms very close to ski lift in town, walking distance to casinos, great value, includes contintental breakfast. Would recommend to friends and I would stay there again.
J Floyd - Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We are skiers (40-100 folks) from a Portland, Oregon (Bergfreunde.org). 600 member activities club, with variety beyond skiing. I have stayed at the Blue Lake Inn for about 7 years (Sunday thru Friday) at Tahoe South Shore because B.L.Inn is a decent motel, well-located, and great “bang-for-the-buck”.
We carpool from Portland and travel to many DH/XC ski areas around the lake.
They are PROMPT, COURTEOUS, and work to please and keep us returning. Sure, Blue Lake Inn isn’t a swanky condo, but the rooms are safe, spacious, with a tub/shower and nice, firm beds. The complex is well lit, house keeping is great and the front desk EASILY fulfills our after-hour needs.
As a big group we use a suite room with one of the beds removed for our daily happy hours, plan dinner spots, and next day carpools. (Our loudest snorer sleeps in the adjoining room.) When it REALLY snows, the lots and sidewalks are plowed/shoveled fast and frequently! A BIG plus is when the roads or ski areas are closed from blizzards, there are shops/movie theater across the street at Heavenly… You’ll look hard to find a better deal with the same service, location, and good attitude.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no one stomping above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinman762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolnov, Public Relations Manager at Bluelake Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

We are always so happy to have your group back at Blue Lake Inn. We are devoted to serving our guests and we always do our best to accommodate their needs. We hope that you can also visit us sometime in summer. We are pretty sure water skiing would be an activity for your ski club' members ;-) Thank you so much for staing with us and thank you for taking your time for writing this generous review. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#47 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluelake Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluelake Inn at Tahoe

Address: 944 Friday Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6925
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $50 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluelake Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluelake Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Blue Lake Tahoe
South Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Blue Lake Inn Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing