We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Free night! Clean, comfortable quite single story old motel. Nothing fancy, but very enjoyable. Took chairs outside to read in the shade and enjoy the quiet of the afternoon. Away from the hustle-bustle of the big hotels yet close to everything. Didn't use the pool, but it was very clean. They offered breakfast with the reservation. Pleasant stay.

Room Tip: middle building is very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammawa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 423 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a few days before july 4th and then checked out on the 5th. Neil at the front desk was very helpful. Figured it would be easier to use the phone at the front desk to call and figure out why my cell plan hadn't gone through. Can't be without a phone while on vacation.
Bathroom was defintely outdated, shower leaked throuh the bottom. No bathtub which I prefer. Sink counter looked like from the 70s. Carpet was pretty dirty, should be replaced in the room I was in.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Probably one the hotels with the best cost-quality balance we visited during a 5-week trip in the USA.! In June we payed $46 for a night. And what did we receive for all these dollars? A clean room, a comfortable bed, an adequate bathroom and shower, wifi worked well, and last but not least we had a quiet and undisturbed night in South Lake Tahoe. There even was a pool and a (modest) breakfast was included. The hotel is situated near the border with Nevada and near the lake; some nice restaurants are within walking distance. What more do you want, it is unrealistic to expect more for this amount of money!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_vanbuuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was given this free night here so I CAN'T COMPLAIN...I'M IN TAHOE RIGHT? It was clean, and the bed was ok, they had a small breakfast which was a nice offer, just a few danish,2 cereals, coffee, tea, and breads to toast. the staff was friendly, and they had a pool, no fitness center. If you do decide to stay look for a deal online, if you just "show up" it could cost you way over 100.00...so it would even be better to seach out a computer and book online! try to get a room at the end so you don't hear street noise or other guests.

Room Tip: get a room at the end of the building
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantesinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our plan to go to Lake Tahoe was quite sudden and we decided to book this hotel 4 days before our trip. We did not have much choice as most of the hotels/bnbs in Lake Tahoe were unavailable or too expensive. We paid $100 for a 1 Queen Bedroom for 1 day.

The room was not bad. It was spacious, clean and well maintained. The bathroom did not have bath..just a shower which was fine for us. The room had coffee maker, hair dryer, enough towels and soap. Nothing extra, nothing special.

The breakfast was not good at all. Just cornflakes, bread toast and orange juice. And the breakfast area has only 2 tables. If that is occupied, you will have to eat standing.

The person at front desk was very kind. We reached after 11 PM but he was still around and our check-in was quick. He was also there when we went to the lobby the next morning to have breakfast. He was polite and was happy to answer any questions that the customer had.

Location is excellent. It is around 20 mins to Emerald Bay. There are lot of eateries and coffee shops around. It is also 5 mins drive to the Lake Tahoe Casinos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hema_gvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This Days Inn will definately be my Tahoe stop! Booked because it was part of my corporate discount program. This hotel just has a little lodge feeling, tucked back in the trees makes it feel a bit more cozy than the average concrete hotel.

The rooms are spacious and clean the gentleman working at the front desk was very helpful with questions about the area.

Very surprised and pleased for the money it can not be beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the property for that "woody" lodge feeling.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Decent prices for South Lake Tahoe. Room was nice. Bathroom very dated with cracked tiles, a tiny shower and chips out of the walls. But it was usable. We spent the weekend and it was OK.

Room Tip: We stayed in non-smoking #21. The parking was very tight and it didn't help to have a big tree...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#59 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#76 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#55 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#42 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $60 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing