We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Cheap Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Cheap Choice”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Probably one the hotels with the best cost-quality balance we visited during a 5-week trip in the USA.! In June we payed $46 for a night. And what did we receive for all these dollars? A clean room, a comfortable bed, an adequate bathroom and shower, wifi worked well, and last but not least we had a quiet and undisturbed night in South Lake Tahoe. There even was a pool and a (modest) breakfast was included. The hotel is situated near the border with Nevada and near the lake; some nice restaurants are within walking distance. What more do you want, it is unrealistic to expect more for this amount of money!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_vanbuuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    88
    93
    73
    73
See reviews for
124
134
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was given this free night here so I CAN'T COMPLAIN...I'M IN TAHOE RIGHT? It was clean, and the bed was ok, they had a small breakfast which was a nice offer, just a few danish,2 cereals, coffee, tea, and breads to toast. the staff was friendly, and they had a pool, no fitness center. If you do decide to stay look for a deal online, if you just "show up" it could cost you way over 100.00...so it would even be better to seach out a computer and book online! try to get a room at the end so you don't hear street noise or other guests.

Room Tip: get a room at the end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantesinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our plan to go to Lake Tahoe was quite sudden and we decided to book this hotel 4 days before our trip. We did not have much choice as most of the hotels/bnbs in Lake Tahoe were unavailable or too expensive. We paid $100 for a 1 Queen Bedroom for 1 day.

The room was not bad. It was spacious, clean and well maintained. The bathroom did not have bath..just a shower which was fine for us. The room had coffee maker, hair dryer, enough towels and soap. Nothing extra, nothing special.

The breakfast was not good at all. Just cornflakes, bread toast and orange juice. And the breakfast area has only 2 tables. If that is occupied, you will have to eat standing.

The person at front desk was very kind. We reached after 11 PM but he was still around and our check-in was quick. He was also there when we went to the lobby the next morning to have breakfast. He was polite and was happy to answer any questions that the customer had.

Location is excellent. It is around 20 mins to Emerald Bay. There are lot of eateries and coffee shops around. It is also 5 mins drive to the Lake Tahoe Casinos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hema_gvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This Days Inn will definately be my Tahoe stop! Booked because it was part of my corporate discount program. This hotel just has a little lodge feeling, tucked back in the trees makes it feel a bit more cozy than the average concrete hotel.

The rooms are spacious and clean the gentleman working at the front desk was very helpful with questions about the area.

Very surprised and pleased for the money it can not be beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the property for that "woody" lodge feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Decent prices for South Lake Tahoe. Room was nice. Bathroom very dated with cracked tiles, a tiny shower and chips out of the walls. But it was usable. We spent the weekend and it was OK.

Room Tip: We stayed in non-smoking #21. The parking was very tight and it didn't help to have a big tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

In a trip where we stayed in many budget motels, this was clearly one of the best, though its location in this very attractive resort area did have us in a good mood anyway. There are so many motels in that area and I am certain most of them would not have been expensive during this transitional off-season, but we did not know the area and felt we needed to make an advance booking from the fewer options in TripAdvisor. Probably we could have found something a little cheaper but this was a good choice. The location almost across from the lake is great, and walking distance to most kinds of shopping though not really to the casinos across the state line in Nevada. WiFi was included in the room rate and worked fine. The lobby breakfast was limited but perfectly OK, standard, and for the price of this room nobody should complain. There is no refrigerator in the room, and the one thing we really didn't like--but definitely a problem not confined to this property--is the never-ending string of noisy motorcycles on the main road. Try for a room as far from the road as possible. Summary: very good for the low price.

Room Tip: Be ready for motorcycle noise and try to get as far from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We needed one night stay for a quick ski day and price was reasonable for our budget. The location is convenient if you want to go to either heavenly or sierra ski resort. Hotel is old and you can see the wear on the walls or the bathroom. The AC/Heat is very loud at night and it is the old fashion kind from the wall. The issue we had was we needed to make it to the 8 am ski lesson at Sierra and the complimentary breakfast doesn't get served until 7am. We needed to leave at 6:45 am so had to go purchase our breakfast on our way to the ski resort. It isn't a big deal but it would have been nice to be able to grab something quick to eat at the hotel and just go. A lot of hotels we stayed at with complimentary breakfast open at 6:30am for early risers. May not be the best for family with small children, e.g. no tub to bath little todders and no frig to keep the milk. Otherwise this hotel is clean and basic, but for the price, can't really complain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shareair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#57 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#52 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Property: Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing