We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Not fancy, but clean and a good value. The only problem when we stayed was a broken water heater. They discounted the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 435 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is a good basic hotel, rooms are clean and have basic furniture. Quite for the most part but you can here the traffic, but is not bothersum. Staff is friendly, no refergarator or microwave in the room but your within walking distance of McDonalds
KFC, IHOP and several local eateries. I am actually in the room as I write this. It's our second stay here, we stayed for one night back in 08 and decided to stay 4 nights this time. We would stay again. Only con would be poor wi fi service, keeps going in and out. The five star rating is based on budget hotels of the same price, and you get what you pay for. It's not the Plaza hotel, but it's a great deal for what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We came to Tahoe for a family wedding. We weren't given a lot of notice and most places were booked and outrageously priced. The Days Inn was affordable, available and centrally located to all of the wedding festivities. After a 9 hour drive we arrived a little earlier then check in and the gal at the front desk was very understanding and accomodated us right away. The only thing I think would've made the trip a little better was maybe an in-room iron and ironing board. We had to borrow the one from he front desk to iron our "nice" clothes. The pool was clean, heated, and it suited our needs. We traveled with two children under 5 years old and it was very comfortable for the little ones. It is conveniently located accross from CVS (which is nice if you are traveling with small children - emergency needs). I would recommend this hotel to all who are traveling with kids and on a budget. It's not First class but it's family friendly, clean and AAA rated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlculp31784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Good location-- we could walk across the street to the lake and there was a good choice of restaurants within walking distance. It's a very basic motel, but we weren't looking for anything fancy, and paid an excellent rate. The room was fairly spacious and very clean. Water pressure in the shower was good. The owners were friendly. Although our room was near the front, the road noise wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel room itself left a lot to be desired...the bed was covered with a plastic liner, there was a stand-up shower only, the coffee maker cord did not reach the closest outlet, the bathroom window looked out to the garbage pile, the walls are paper thin. We had a fine stay, overall, as we were there mainly to sleep.

The manager and staff were so friendly, though! They made the stay okay and brought this review to a solid 3.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaganReelitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed there during the 4th July Long weekend. It was a very good experience with friendly staff and the overall cleanliness was very good...
Value for money I would say, nothing fancy but spic and span. Plus free parking. :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

By far the best place if your on a budget. Super friendly manager. he will bend over backwards for your needs .
Clean rooms, very nice pool.
I recommend staying here, and it's close to the casino's.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
556 reviews
0 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#75 of 118 in Lake Tahoe (California)
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#31 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#41 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
20 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $56 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing