We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for my family”
Review of Tahoe Duck Tours - CLOSED

Tahoe Duck Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun for all ages!Scenic tour of beautiful Lake Tahoe aboard a vintage WWII amphibious DUKW, commonly referred to as a Duck.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A good tour for the family. Initially thought of the big boat tours but realized 2 hours may get boring for young kids. So opted for this tour instead. Something different.

Captain Brian is pretty good. Our kids really enjoyed the trip. The cool part is when it goes from land to water. View from lake to shore was beautiful too. And being a smaller boat we are closer to the water surface too. Get to see how clear the water and how the color changes. Sometimes it seemed like we are are the attractions instead as we pass by tourists. My kids definitely will remember this ride.

Overall we enjoyed it. They are very friendly too. I emailed them before my trip and they got back to me fast. It is a little pricey, but then again so is everything in Tahoe. It is cheaper then the gondola ride though.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank elteebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We took to Duck tour and had a nice quick overview of the area. Our guide was informative and it was really nice to go out on the lake. The only downside is the spacing between seats is made for a small child

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a great time on the Duck boat. Our tour guide Jen seemed knowledgeable and it was really cool to travel from land to water. Don't expect to go out to far in the water but since everything in Lake Tahoe is pricey this wasn't too bad. Thet did charge for my infant which is out of the ordinary but it was fun.

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank htrodgrl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It was fin ride through the Lake, the captain/Guide was informative and told us lot of interesting facts about Lake Tahoe as we drove around

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank Prab_The_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

First "duck" tour for us and first time to the Lake in 35 years. Found this tour pleasant and informative. Tour guide "Brian" made the tour very enjoyable and related lots of information on the area. We found this tour work the price and a nice hour plus side trip.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Arnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Duck Tours also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing